biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$21.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 21, 2011
I love this book, it will change your life forever. The world should learn about Virgin Coconut Oil, it is amazing stuff. Every Family needs to have a copy of this book in their library.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
My daughter recommened this book never knew that coconut was so versitile. Now I'm telling everyone about it. Even have my cat eating coconut oil.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2008
The Coconut Cookbook by Bruce Fife is a highly acclaimed book about coconut oil. Bruce Fife provides all the answers about commons myths and misconceptions about coconut oil. Eating coconut oil on a regular basis can reduce your chances of suffering a heart attack! Coconut oil is composed of a group of unique fat molecules known as medium-chain fatty acids. 'Though they are technically classified as saturated fats, this fat can actually protect you from getting a heart attack or suffering a stroke. A much more accurate way to judge heart disease risk is to separate the two types of cholesterol. Therefore, the ratio of the bad to good cholesterol (LDL/HDL) is universally recognized as a far more accurate indicator of heart disease risk. Because of coconut oil's tendency to increase HDL, the cholesterol ratio improves and thus decreases risk of heart disease.

People who traditionally consume large quantities of coconut oil as part of their ordinary diet have a very low incidence of heart disease and have normal blood cholesterol levels. This has been well supported by numerous studies. The research shows that those people who consume large quantities of coconut oil have remarkably good cardiovascular health. Research has demonstrated that medium-chain fats in coconut oil protect against heart disease and may one day even be used as a treatment to cure it.

Coconut oil consumption has many factors associated with a reduced risk of heart disease compared to other dietary oils namely:
* Improved cholesterol readings
* Lower body fat deposition
* Higher survival rate
* Reduced tendency to form blood clots
* Fewer uncontrolled free radicals in cells
* Low levels of blood and liver cholesterol
* Higher antioxidant reserves in cells
* Lower incidence of heart disease in population studies.
From this evidence alone coconut oil should be viewed as heart healthy or at least benign as far as heart disease is concerned.

But there is another factor, that is even more important, that reveals coconut oil as not simply a benign bystander but a very important player in the battle against heart disease. So remarkable is it, that it may soon become a powerful new weapon used against heart disease. Heart disease, stroke, and atherosclerosis account for nearly half of all the deaths in the United States. Statistically, one out of every two people you know will die from one of these cardiovascular conditions. In countries where people eat a lot of coconut products cardiovascular disease is much less frequent. It appears that by simply using coconut oil in you daily diet in place of other oils you can achieve a remarkable degree of protection from heart disease and stroke. I would also recommend The Coconut Oil Miracle (Previously published as The Healing Miracle of Coconut Oil) by Bruce Fife.

Help raise awareness; support cancer research!
0Comment19 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
I would highly recommend Coconut Cures for anyone who wants to improve their health without the use of prescription pharmaceuticals.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
WOW WHAT A BOOK. A MUST FOR EVERYONE!!! SO MANY CURES AND GOOD RECIPES. SOME THING FOR EVERY ONE AND EVERYTHING.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
Asolutely mindblowing, extremely useful and life-changing. I couldn't be happier with this phenomonal resource and can't think of another book I've read that has been so instantly applicable to my life and my health.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
This is an excellent book for people dealing with health issues. Lots of information. Answered a few questions I had.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
My family and I are great fans of everything "Coconut" and love Bruce Fife's work. Barbara Anderson
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
Great read! I recommend it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Excellent book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse