Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars life enhancer
This little book has been me back a sphere of life I thought was lost forever! Being unable to eat gluten and starch means my diet is seriously altered and has deteriorated over several years. But I can now eat bread, sandwiches, cookies (i cook without sugar) cakes - you have no idea how 'normal' that makes me feel. Thank you!
Published on Oct. 22 2011 by Denise

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NO MEATS AND SUGARS PLEASE
I agree with Dr. Davis about wheat but I don't like his recipes because they contain MEATS, BAKING POWDER, SUGAR and other (not so good) nutrients. Therefore i think we have to balance. The importance is not to eat MEATS, not use BAKING POWDER and REFINED SUGARS and eat whole grains in moderation with a lot of fruits and vegetables.

- I don't think vegetarians...
Published 10 months ago by Terry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars life enhancer, Oct. 22 2011
By 
Denise (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
This little book has been me back a sphere of life I thought was lost forever! Being unable to eat gluten and starch means my diet is seriously altered and has deteriorated over several years. But I can now eat bread, sandwiches, cookies (i cook without sugar) cakes - you have no idea how 'normal' that makes me feel. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fix for egg problem, July 24 2012
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
i just read and thought to myself, if i was reading these reviews I might be discouraged from buying this potentially awesome book. judging just by the "too many eggs" issue, but being a holistic chef, i might suggest that you google substitutions for eggs. i know that flax seed with warm water gels like the consistancy of and egg, and there are others, just chec it out. i hope this gives some hope to those who might have passed on this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally something to eat, Nov. 27 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
I am allergic to all grains. It had been 6 yrs without any "bread", until I made the coconut bread. It didn't rise as much as I thought it would but the texture was great as was the taste. Looking forward to trying more products from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good book, Feb. 20 2011
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
This book has very clear instructions, and explains the problem with GF flours ( I dreaded the learning curve and I've previously thrown out lots of GF bread that I had made, then lots of GF flour---a terrible experience), as well as problems with coconut flour (I previously threw away a bag of it in disgust. Another terrible experience.)

We've just tried Bruce's coconut flour pancakes today. Delicious. Very encouraging. Thank you Dr. Bruce Fife for persevering. We are looking forward to trying other recipes from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New to wheat free, May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
I am new to wheat free and have found that coconut flour is my new go to flour of choice. This book has helped me transition and try out new recipes with easily found ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Recipes, April 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
This book has great recipes that are easy to follow and taste fantastic. The whole family loved it. I recommend this book for anyone who wants to go gluten-free or just eat clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT RECIPES, Feb. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
Well, this is a first for me: a review on a cookbook. But I really like this little book. Made the Cream Cheese Squares tonight. Perfect! There are so many recipes in here I'm looking forward to trying. Definitely a five-star cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for people dealing with health issues. Lots of information. Answered a few questions I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different Way of Cooking, July 6 2013
By 
2 CUPS A DAY - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
We are enjoying the different recipes in this book. I love coconut in any way, shape or form! It helps that coconut is healthy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My Go-To Coconut Recipe Book, April 8 2014
By 
Lorie B. Reed (Perth Rd. Village, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat (Paperback)
Whenever I need a grain free recipe book, I always look to this one. The recipes are easy to follow, provide options, including reduced sugar options and cover the whole array of choices from muffins to fancier baking. My only bug-a-boo is that in the cookie recipe section it is not clear on what cookies are soft and which ones are crunchy. Outside of that you have a complete index of tasty choices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa72475c4)

This product

Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat
CDN$ 16.80 CDN$ 15.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews