Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally not a Conspiracy
David Icke reveals some of the biggest and most secretive crimes or as some still think are conspiracies. This book is packed full of information on how the government really works and how the rest of our society sits back and just lets it fly over their heads. David Icke breaks down the truth about what happened on September 11th and plugging into all the information...
Published on May 20 2004

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not a book that should be tossed lightly - -
-- but thrown aside with maximum force.
In this book, David Icke exploits the fear and uncertainty that rose after the 9/11 attacks by again unleashing all imaginable - and unimaginable - conspiracy theories. If the subject wasn't so tragic I'd leave it alone and never bother to spend a minute to write this. But this guy's not only challenged beyond despair by...
Published on Sept. 19 2003 by maike_dulk


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally not a Conspiracy, May 20 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
David Icke reveals some of the biggest and most secretive crimes or as some still think are conspiracies. This book is packed full of information on how the government really works and how the rest of our society sits back and just lets it fly over their heads. David Icke breaks down the truth about what happened on September 11th and plugging into all the information "officials" choose to filter out because the news media is in on it too.
The truth is, The Illuminati is just more than Kings, Queens and Freemasons. They are apart of an entirely different society. They control the minds of the societies below them and is filtered through people that live in our country. Does the Bush family ring a bell? Yes, The President of The United States.
The Illuminati changes the mind set of society by problem-reaction-solution. This is analysed in detail in this book. The Illuminati practiced this theory on September 11th for instence. They create a problem, such as the World Trade Center Disaster, and turn the country into complete devastation. The devastation would be the "reaction" of society, and the rest you have to find out when you read this book, written by David Icke.
Some say that this is just a conspiracy, but when you read this book you will realize that there is no such thing as a conspiracy when it comes to The World Trade Center Disaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make your own mind up, Feb. 24 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
I've read other of David Icke's books and I've never been disappointed - and this is no different.
For info, I'm a 37 year old, married woman, and I'm a Director of my own company. I'm not some young, easily-influenced geek who is hooked on conspiracy theories. Just a normal, intelligent person who believes that we're not been told the truth, the whole truth, etc....
I find David's style of writing informative and entertaining - and the subject matter is something every man, woman and child needs to be aware of. It's not heavy going (some of the detail can get you down, but it's vital for this type of research).
The LAST thing this book is though, is some barmy conspiracy theory - but don't take my word for it, please make up your own mind: don't read a bad (or good) review here and be swayed. Just buy it, and make up your own mind.
For me, I believe that with most people, once they see the 'double speak' and the closing of ranks that surrounds the 9/11 disaster (and just about everything else these days), I'm sure they will at the very least start to ask themselves some hard questions. Any decent, normal-thinking person would.
There are some very serious questions that need answering about this event - and David did ask the people who are paid to answer them, but he was told time and time again that his questions were a matter of 'national security' and couldn't be answered, which is complete rubbish: Simple questions, such as why was the CCTV camera image doctored to show a different/false time ?
Just one piece of contradiction shuld make you wonder 'why' - but when you're presented with hundreds of anomolies, all easily trackable and identifiable, it makes me wonder why people continue to believe the 'official' lie surrounding 9/11. Maybe it's because the truth is just too difficult to face?
Time to wake up I think.
Can I also recommend 'Tales from the Time Loop' by David Icke? Again, essential, enjoyable reading! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading for US Congress and any THINKING Citizen!, May 31 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
This book is essential reading for our US Congress and should be used as the handbook for a REAL investigation of the 9-11 attack on New York. Here are only a few KEY QUESTIONS which need to be asked and investigated:
1. In 1999 Golfer Payne Stewart's private learjet *drifted* off course. Within FIVE MINUTES an F-16 Fighter jet is scrambled and 16 minutes later it is alongside Stewart's plane at 46,000 feet !!! WHERE THE HELL WERE THE FIGHTER JETS for 9-11? Plane TWO hit the WTC 40 minutes AFTER Plane One hit it! US NORAD RADAR tracked the off course jets for OVER 90 MINUTES and for 90 minutes NO ORDER was given to launch FIGHEER JET intercepts. WHY???
2. The Pentagon has AUTOMATIC missles that shoot down any aircraft in its air space that does not transmit a SECURE and SECRET radio transponder code. How did a hijacked commercial jet get past the automatic missle defense system of the Pentagon?
3. Whan ALL flights in the USA were grounded for several days following the 9-11 attacks, why did President Bush allow a plane load of Saudi citizens to SECRETLY fly out of the country on a private chartered jet? There were many members of the BIN-LADEN family on that jet, according to recent 9-11 Testimony, why were they allowed to fly out of the USA without first being questioned by the FBI??? Why were FAA flight records of that flight made to disappear?
4. Why was an Urban Search and Rescue Team from FEMA (Federal Emergency Management Agency) dispatched to New York the DAY BEFORE the 9-11 attacks??? (there are hotel receipts proving this!)
5. When President Bush came into office WHY DID HE PULL the FBI OFF of all investigation of the Bin Laden family's activities in the USA???
6. Why was there NO SCIENTIFIC FORENSIC study of the rubble of the 9-11 attacks? Why was all the material hauled off to a guarded land fill and the steel shipped to Asia before any forensic scientists could study the rubble and attempt to confirm the cause of the towers' collapse????
WHY IS OUR CONGRESS NOT ASKING THESE AND MANY MORE HARDER QUESTIONS OF EVERYBODY RESPONSIBLE TO PROTECT US ALL???? We MUST hold our government accountable!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars People = Ignorant., March 7 2004
By 
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
I bought this book after seeing an interview with Icke on the UK morning TV show 'This Morning'. I found the ideas he was talking about quite foreign to me, but the principle points of his argument, disturbingly at the time, seemed to make sense. It kind of clicked with something in my brain and I just had to investigate further. I've not yet finished this book completely, but so much of what it states makes so much more sense than the drivel we are drip fed by the mass media every day of our 'waking' lives. Icke so completely debunks the American Government and mainstream media's position on 9/11 you wonder as to why you never realised the blindingly obvious before. There are too many problems surrounding the official story of 9/11 for anybody who is interested in the truth to believe it. I wont go in to the problems here, because that is what the book is for, and they have already been mentioned in other reviews. What I dont understand, however, is the idiots who keep whingeing on about how the very mention/portrayal of 9/11 in a different way to the official story is offensive to those people whose relatives/loved ones died in the tragedies. Are you people blind? George Bush election campaign is centred around the atrocities in 9/11!! He's using the terror, confusion and misery caused by the event and the ensuing 'war on terrorism' (what a fat ugly lie that is, made by an even uglier man, by the way) to fuel his campaign for re-election.THAT is 'sick'. The truth is never 'sick'. It may be hard for you to take/accept/come to terms with, but it is NEVER sick, by virtue of the fact that it is the TRUTH. Even if you dont agree with some of Icke's more, well, what may be deemed by others to be 'Outlandish' ideas, the fundamental aspects of 'Problem-reaction-Solution' and the 'Stepping stones' approach are frighteningly real, and they can be seen and verified every day by every one of us. Every point that has been made against this book seems to have come from people who either haven't read it or have missed big chunks of it out because they couldn't wait to get on Amazon and write a review about how offensive/stupid/paranoid it is, satisfying both themselves, and unknown to them, the forces that control them. I do not doubt for a second that David Icke means exactly what he says and that he is extremely passionate about it. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that there is a hidden agenda working away behind the cracked face and gigantic lying mouth of major world power, and the more cracks people like David Icke can make in that face, the better.
Maybe one day it will crumble altogether.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars And the Truth shall be somewhere in between..., Jan. 31 2004
By 
Steven Cain (Temporal Quantum Pocket) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
This is a welcome return to David's more believable Conspiracy roots, and he mercifully soft pedals the Reptilian stuff. The problem with books like Children of the Matrix is that he made a huge number of totally unsupported claims, based largely on the assumed legitimacy of a group of individuals who claimed to have witnessed many World leaders, including the British monarchy, shape-shifting to and from Alien form and being involved with the ritual slaughter and sexual abuse of children.
The whole "people are remembering..." buzz was incredibly damaging to genuine Conspiracy theorists, many of whom are on the right track, including Icke himself. Which people saw these Reptilians? Are they credible? Have they taken PolyGraph tests?
Back to the WTC book, David has raised a lot of interesting points, as you might expect, and there are indeed a lot of unanswered questions. The 'loss' of the Black Box flight recorders and the 'chance' finding of the hijacker's passport in the ruins, is just one example of too-convenient events.
Was the whole thing staged? Very hard to say. Because of the covert way the System has always worked, it is hard to obtain true evidence. That the Islamic fundamentalists and their terrorist wings would do something like this and rejoice at the outcome is not in question. Anybody who has spent time in the Middle East knows that many arab countries are extreme patriarchal, Jew-hating dictatorships. No, I'm not a Jew, I have a Celtic ancestry.
If David has a problem in his style, it is that he takes an idea which may or not be correct and runs with it and starts pyramiding 'facts' that are derived from that initial piece of assumption. This is how he got into the whole Reptilian Conspiracy thing.
Yet the reference to how a Terrorist Insurance scam might have been a factor in the destruction of the Twin Towers leads us to a point that should be considered. Humans have treated each other with a mind-numbing level of callousness and brutality since the beginning. Humans. Humans were quite capable of carrying out the entire attack for their own greedy, psychotic ends just as they carried out the holocausts in Nazi Germany, Stalinist Russia, Iraq, North Korea and Communist China. We don't need Aliens to come along and enslave the human race, other humans have already got that under control. It's called the World Banking System.
I am not in any way hostile to the idea of Alien lifeforms and their presence on the Earth. I think there is a 99% chance that the Roswell Incident involved the crash of a craft piloted by a non-human intelligence. I think it is entirely likely that the World Government has been fully in contact with Aliens in some form or another for decades. It is also entirely possible that the human race originated on Mars, and that the pyramidal structures in Cydonia, Elysium etc. are a leftover from this period.
The mere existence of Aliens on this planet does NOT mean that they are running the show or that all our leaders are Aliens.
In Alice In Wonderland David has presented us with the usual mixture of brilliant ideas and research and theoretical stretches that tend to undermine his overall position. As with many things in this world, the Truth is probably somewhere in between the theorizing and the apparent realities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not a book that should be tossed lightly - -, Sept. 19 2003
By 
"maike_dulk" (Leiden, the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
-- but thrown aside with maximum force.
In this book, David Icke exploits the fear and uncertainty that rose after the 9/11 attacks by again unleashing all imaginable - and unimaginable - conspiracy theories. If the subject wasn't so tragic I'd leave it alone and never bother to spend a minute to write this. But this guy's not only challenged beyond despair by alternative forms of synapse arrangement, he's also dangerous in such that he's only raising more uncertainty and angst among the gullible and uncertain.
I only have to review the general tone of the reviews posted here to see that he's taken serious by a LOT of people.
I recognise people do crazy, stupid and cruel things. I also recognise politicians - and religious fanatics - are among those.
You don't need any conspiracy theory to explain that or - for that matter - reptilian aliens. Things like 9/11 are bad enough without people like David Icke.
Please, go and acquire some rational thought. Visit a skeptics site like CSICOP and read/think!
Grumble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and Well Written, Oct. 13 2002
By 
TLAG (United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
David Icke tells it like it is without pulling any punches. Read this book if you have the guts to question your newfound patriotism. This is the third book on 9-1-1 that I have read to document the lies and misinformation surrounding this terrible event, and it is by far the best (the other two are 9-1-1 Road to Tyranny, and the War on Freedom). This book is comprehensive and well researched. Point by Point, David tears apart the official story and presents evidence of US governmental involvement in planning and executing this horrible event. But, what sets this book apart from the other books on this issue, is that David also focuses attention on the forgotten victims of this tragedy: the women and children of Afghanistan who have been bombed into oblivion in an attempt to punish the predetermined patsy: Osama Bin Laden (who, as David documents, the US government never intended to capture or bring to justice). While much of the information in the book has been widely available on the net, there is also alot of new material in here as well. But, what sets David apart from the rest is his ability to present the evidence in a manner that is concise, clearly articulated, frank and passionate. You will probably read alot of negative things about David (that he is a crackpot, that his theories are too wild, or even that he is just writing books to sustain his lecture and video racket.) Don't believe it! I can't imagine how any intelligent person could read this book and dismiss him or his facts so carelessly. If you really care about this country, if you really care about democracy and freedom and if you have a moral sense of right and wrong, the information in this book will change how you view the US government and its leaders. It will change how you see the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!, May 19 2003
By 
Michael Tozer (San Antonio, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
We all remember what we were doing when we found out about the tragic events of 911. In this way, it was similar to the assassination of JFK. Icke argues herein that there was another similarity between these two black days in American history, that both tragedies were, in fact, the result of plots hatched by the power elite to gain greater control over the common people. The case made is convincing. Icke's writing style is engaging. This is a book you may have trouble putting down, once you have started it. Throughout the book, Icke alludes to his overall theory of the state of our world. Then the final chapter provides an overview of this startling theory. While some may have trouble embracing this theory, the rest of the book is extraordinarily worthwhile in its careful exposition of the mountain of lies surrounding the official story of 911. Pick it up and give it a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting..........., Jan. 10 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
1)I remember just a few days after Sept 11, a friend of mine showed me a website which had a picture of an unknown Rap Band cd cover which portrayed the WTC bombed. And the news release on that website (apparently a website of a radio station in USA) mentioned that the cd cover was released 1 month BEFORE 9/11, and it was pulled back by the record company immediately. I thought, either these people had psychic abilities, or they knew something the public didn't know.
2)Also on the day after 9/11, i was walking in my university and a guy in a protest stand was saying that people already warned there will be attack sometime in Sept on USA, but the government apparently did not do anything.
3)And then there's this Anthrax scare at the same time that made the whole USA stayed at home.
4)And then sometime later someone wrote a complaint ( I received a copy of the complaint through chain mail) that the CNN was broadcasting "false and misleading footage" of middle east people celebrating (CNN claims the footage shows they are celebrating the attack on America), however, someone pointed out with PROOF(!) that the footage was actually taken from 1991! So these 'mastermind' people own the CNN too!
5)Remember that even before the 1st tower went down, the news was already showing picture of Bin Laden as the "Prime Suspect at this time"?
How did the government intelligence became so quick and efficient suddenly to come to that conclusion?
Hmmm, not too crazy claims after all Mr Icke. This is the first time I read Icke's book, and it seems to fill the gap and show that the public is being mislead by the media and government for some outcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patriotic? Then read this book., Dec 18 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
This book is a must read for everyone! Only through educating ourselves to what is really going on in our government and world can we make changes. Mr.Icke presents almost 500 pages of well researched information that will change you forever. He picks apart every lie we have been told about Sept.11 and makes you wonder why you didn't see through it yourself. It's because we are so used to listening to the media and not thinking for ourselves. David Icke will make you think and think. Buy this book if you aren't afraid to have your comfortable dream world turned upside down. If you are, then buy the book anyway and pass it on to someone who is willing to share this most important message. Future generations depend on us. If you are truly patriotic then you treasure your freedom, but if you don't educate yourself to the truth one day you will wake from your dream and your freedom will be gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie
Used & New from: CDN$ 21.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews