summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle sports Tools Family

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 28, 2003
Keith has a lot to say, no doubt about it. He is surgically smooth with the words - just the necessary - except for the "definitions" at the end of each chapter, which are a waste of paper.
A lot of my techique progress it's due to this book. Great reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2002
Oooh man!!! I was love the first one, but this book is amazingly wonderful! Keith Code is a brilliant teacher and a great speaker.
Keith Code clarifies all the obscure points and also he teaches you all the tricks for who wants to be a real good bike pilot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 1998
THIS WAS AN ENORMOUS BOOST TO MY RIDING SKILL. I HAD BEEN RACING FOR ONLY A YEAR WHEN I READ THIS BOOK. THE THING THAT IS SO AMAZING ABOUT THIS BOOK IS THAT YOU WILL BE INFORMED WHETHER YOU JUST STARTED RIDING OR IF YOU WERE BORN ON TWO WHEELS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2002
This book is considered a roadracing bible and is an absolute must for any sportbike rider. The skills tought here are not just for track but are for street as well, and will make riding more relaxed, controlled and fun, and may save your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2016
If you are looking to improve your riding,
This is the book. It's not just track riding, not just sport bike riding. All riding.
You will learn how to lean further, take better lines through corners and ride safer than you are now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2007
Many reviewers recommend reading this book over and over. This is partly needed because it's not particularly well written, as others have noted. Poor writing shouldn't impact the quality of the content, which is good - but the book has me nearly at screaming point with the incessant stars that highlight words that are defined at the end of each chapter. Each and every star firstly jerks my attention away from the flow of the text and secondly irritates me when I realize how unnecessary it is. EVERY WRITER IN EFFECT ASSUMES THAT THE READER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR UNDERSTANDING THE TEXT. The most ridiculous words are flagged. Are motorcyclists really so stupid that they (a) don't understand the words "hesitate" or "identical" (which are not the simplest words flagged) AND (b) they are incapable of looking up a dictionary on their own? I regularly look up words I don't understand - that's my responsibility. A glossary for technical terms as an appendix, now that would have been useful. I have become so sensitized to the stars I'm having trouble getting through the text to the message. Don't let it put you off buying the book, but be warned.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
Great insight for the beginner biker. Every rider should know and understand the body's innate response to fear perception. Read and understood this book will not only help you stay alive but also be alive with awesome riding skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 1999
He's not a proffesional writer, but it's obvious he understands bikes and how to help you understand them, too. This book will help your abilities grow closer to the motorcycle's abilities which will make you smoother and safer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2001
There is nothing else even close. It gives technique, step by step, easy to understand (and I like the words being defined that might be not understood.)
If you ride a bike, you better know this stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2006
Everyone who rides a motorcycle should read this. Totally recommended. I've become a lot more confident since reading this book - can't wait to try it all out "for real" on the track !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse