march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars127
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 3, 2016
Love this book! Every recipe I have made so far has been a crowd pleaser. I also purchased the other books of the series on broth, and feeding baby. The broth book is great as well. I am waiting for my sister to tell me how she likes the baby book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
If you want to learn about how you should be eating then this is the book for you. There is so much excellent information in this one book. It will definitely change the way I eat.....for the better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
This is an astonishing book. It pulls together a wide range of new data, upsets a great deal of accepted dogma (as many individual nutritionists are now re-discovering!) and sets the information out in a way that relates easily to what we can buy in the marketplace. Perhaps I should say "what Americans can buy in their marketplace". Canadian regulations are sometimes tighter - for example, it is illegal to sell unpasteurized milk anywhere in Canada, yet 'raw' milk is described as having many benefits, all known to our ancestors. Eat what our ancestors ate in the 1600s - meat, eggs, milk (cow and goat), some vegetables, fruit in season and, above all - NO SUGAR! That is the authors' message in a nutshell. It made a lot of sense to me. Well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
Bringing health back to food and cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
amazing - I bought this years ago and still use it all the time. now my whole family is using it too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
Terrific
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2015
Everyone should read this book . It's very very informative and a must read if you care about your health....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2015
Bought it for the fermenting recipes...and was pleasantly surprised by the usefulness of this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2015
Awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse