Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Every recipes is a winner, Nov. 10 2006
By 
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
I own both Crazy Plates and Eat, Shrink and Be Merry. They are by far my favourite and most often used cookbooks. The recipes in both are fantastic - I have probably tried 3/4 of them and so far, no flops. Many of the recipes do require a large number of ingredients, but it's nice to see a cookbook that uses fresh ingredients and seasonings to flavour a dish, rather than salt and butter. The comments, info and hints in the margins are both humorous and useful. I also enjoy the fact that the cookbook incorporates recipes/ingredients from around the world (Indian, Thai, Mexican, etc.). I can't wait for the sisters to come up with their next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit!, Oct. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
This is another great cookbook from these Canadian sisters. It was received in great condition. Now, if I could only find a copy of the original Looneyspoons cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, Nov. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
There are lots of healthy recipes in this book.

I love what they offer. My family is very happy with the results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love These Cookbooks, Feb. 11 2009
By 
L. Jackson "rae_jay" (Dallas, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
I started off with Eat Shrink and Be Merry, then I bought Looney Spoons and just recently added this to my cookbook collection.
While sometimes the recipes do seem a little tedious (with all the ingredients), they taste incredible and I love all the nutrition facts located throughout the books. I have found many recipes that I enjoy making and mix it up to try something new in the book each time I go shopping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good eats Aunt Bea, April 5 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
I had gotten the book Looney Spoons as a X-Mas present years ago and was not really into cooking then. I just started using it in the last 2 years and have never made anything from it my family did not enjoy. I love the fact that I am now using herbs and spices to create tasty low fat dishes. I then looked into other books by the same authors. I had no trouble getting Eat, Shrink, and be Merry as it was their most recent book. Again this proved a purchase that has been used very often with great results. I have looked all over for Crazy Plates but could not find it until through Amazon who facilitated it's purchase. Although they did not have it in stock I was able to purchase a very good condition used copy from a person listed on the Amazon site. It was very easy to do and the book arrived in a timely manner. I have no complaints about this experience. I was so excited to receive it As with the other 2 books it has been a great addition to our dining delights. I am looking forward to some of their BBQ recipes I will be preparing this coming summer. I hope they will be coming out with another book in the future. The recipes are simple, very tasty, and the best part healthy for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best cookbooks ever!, Nov. 24 2010
By 
R. Leskiw (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
All 3 of the Podleski books are great! Low fat food that tastes better than high fat food! Can't wait for their next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deeeeeeelish!, Dec 11 2009
By 
Pageturner (Calgary, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
These ladies know how to make a cookbook for the rest of us! I love their tips and notes and no-nonsense recipes. I have the collection and bought this for a gift this Christmas for friends settling into their first house. Serving these recipes will make it feel like a home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best Cookbook ever!!!, Feb. 6 2009
By 
Richard B. Barnaby (Calgary AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
My neighbor got this for a gift, so I thought i would buy it for my wife. Great receipes and they all all very tasty.

my wife has millions { yes}of cookbooks and this is definitely in the top five.

buy it and make sure you have lots of Maple Syrup on hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious recipes in a entertaining format!, March 21 2007
By 
Laura Wilson "Cookbook Addict" (Garibaldi Highlands, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
I love love love this cookbook. The authors use cartoons and sprinkle food facts to make the book more interactive and interesting to the reader, which is unlike anything I have seen in any other cookbook. And the food is to die for! No one has ever guessed it is low-fat. My favorites include: Stop and Smell the Rosemary Foccacia, Tubes and Cubes (a BBQ chicken pasta dish), and I Got Stew Babe (a delicious balsmaic roasted veggies and chicken stew).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book received in mint condition, April 5 2011
This review is from: Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! (Paperback)
Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you!
Book received within reasonable amount of time and in mint condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you!
Crazy plates: Low-fat food so good, you'll swear it's bad for you! by Janet & Greta Podleski (Paperback - Sept. 1 1999)
Used & New from: CDN$ 8.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews