biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night s Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars185
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2016
Great cookbook. Good food with fewer calories always works!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
Best cookbook ever.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2016
Love the book, great recipes, great tips. Very well written and these two girls are great. Very refreshing for a cookbook
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Dare I say? With the Looneyspoons collections in your cupboard, you may never want to eat out again. Every recipe we've made has turned out excellent with everyone at the table raving. Is that not every mom's/wife's dream?! After buying it for ourselves and enjoying it so much, we also bought copies for family members for Christmas! I consult it heavily for our weekly fare as we rarely eat out anyway, but it has turned up new flavors and created some new family favorites AND helped us stay within our budget. Most of the recipes are frugal on the grocery budget and best of all, taste great. The recipes almost always call for common ingredients that you buy or have in your house anyway. (No weird/strange/expensive ingredients you've never heard of.) The jokes/plays on words/food trivial tidbits are equally parts fascinating and funny and make you feel much better about food and eating smart and healthy all around.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2016
Written with wit, humour and obviously good recipes. I love their cookbooks and have tried many of their recipes. The fact that they include health information is a bonus. One of my favourite cookbooks.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
I haven't made a recipe I haven't loved and I've made many of them! It is my "go to" cookbook.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
This is by far my favourite cookbook! I haven't tried a recipe that I didn't like and I cook at least three meals a week from this cookbook! The ingredients are easy to find and items you will use again! My favourite recipe is Marla's Maple Pork!
#CaddleReviews
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Such a good cookbook, great if you do Weight Watchers as the portion sizes to 'points' ratio is pretty good! All the recipes I've tried so far, have been delicious.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
Love this cookbook! My family loves everything I've made from it, and the nutrition and health information is presented in a funny and informative way. I bought 2 more for my daughters to take with them to university.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
Many of the recipes take longer and are more complicated than I would have liked to see, given the audience, but they're tasty and nutritious and they look pretty much like the photos -- rare in a cookbook.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse