biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars138
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:$9.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 14, 2016
Very fast shipping. Item is exactly as expected. Very satisfied.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
Great intro to personal finance, a must read for anyone.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
This book was enjoyable to read, funny as well! Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2015
Was given this book at graduation. It was and excellent read, so good I bought it as a gift for a few friends for their graduation. Covers very well the basic personal finance education most are lacking and presents it in a way that is both intriguing and occasionally funny.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
I want my kids to read this and its predecessor, the Wealthy Barber. Money managing advise in a clear, easy to understand format. This book should be used in high schools as a text book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2015
A++
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
^_^
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
Easy, fun read that is informative for the average person like myself that has little background with this sort of stuff. A lot of it only confirmed what I knew but I definitely learned a fair bit as well and it provides angles/explanations to things that I never considered and will help me to make more sound financial decisions in the future. If nothing else though I had my wife read some sections and it helped convinced her we shouldn't spend as much on our next house as she was planning, without me having to come across like the bad guy like I usually do when I try to provide the voice of financial reason.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2015
Got it as a loaner to have in the office. Always a great read with it's easy to understand and folksy style.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2015
Excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse