Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Apprehensive about the wedding ring?
If you love the idea of having a ring bearer in your wedding but are a bit apprehensive about his behavior, this book should help settle your nerves. Give it to your young man before the wedding day to help him understand the ceremony and take his special role in it seriously. When it's over, hell have this handsomely designed book as a keepsake.
Published on March 4 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK by itself...
...but don't buy this book AND 10 Neat Things about Being a Flower Girl. It is the exact same book, same wording, etc., with only a few gender changes here and there. That wouldn't have been a problem except that my ring bearer and flower girl are siblings in the same household. Now I feel silly giving them identical books.
As for this book on its own merits,...
Published on Oct. 24 2002


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars OK by itself..., Oct. 24 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: 10 Cool Things About Being A Ring Bearer (Hardcover)
...but don't buy this book AND 10 Neat Things about Being a Flower Girl. It is the exact same book, same wording, etc., with only a few gender changes here and there. That wouldn't have been a problem except that my ring bearer and flower girl are siblings in the same household. Now I feel silly giving them identical books.
As for this book on its own merits, there is no story to it. I thought it only "sort of" explained the ring bearer's role and didn't really make it sound fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Apprehensive about the wedding ring?, March 4 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: 10 Cool Things About Being A Ring Bearer (Hardcover)
If you love the idea of having a ring bearer in your wedding but are a bit apprehensive about his behavior, this book should help settle your nerves. Give it to your young man before the wedding day to help him understand the ceremony and take his special role in it seriously. When it's over, hell have this handsomely designed book as a keepsake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, April 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Cool Things About Being A Ring Bearer (Hardcover)
Gave this to my nephews after they were my ring bearers. The book is jut a simple one with drawn pictures and at one part talks about how the groom gave the ring bearers a watch that can go under water... but we didn't do this, so it was a little weird and awkward. Just be careful if you buy this book that you plan on doing the things in it to avoid weird questions. We had gotten them a different gift and felt it was odd to call out specifics like this. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it says it will be, Feb. 6 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: 10 Cool Things About Being A Ring Bearer (Hardcover)
My husband and I bought this book for our wedding, and it has become a lovely keepsake remembrance of the special role our ring bearer played for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars something works!, March 15 2002
By 
Louise Chiatovich (sacramento, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 10 Cool Things About Being A Ring Bearer (Hardcover)
this really worked for the very reluctant ring bearer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 Cool Things About Being A Ring Bearer
10 Cool Things About Being A Ring Bearer by Penelope Paine (Hardcover - Jan. 1 2002)
CDN$ 11.95 CDN$ 11.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews