Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable to anyone with cancer
I wish I had known about this book years ago. It might have saved my brother who died of bone cancer.

The book is extremely well written. It describes in detail 21 different natural healing methods for all types of cancer and explains how and why they work. It quotes successful testimonials wherever they were available.

I recommend this book to...
Published on April 8 2011 by Bey

versus
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some informative stuff, but not the best
I am currently studying in a naturopathic program and am constantly purchasing new books on alternative health, not just for cancer, but other disorders. That being said, I have accumulated quite a library. After reading this book, though it has some worthwhile info in it, I have several other books that are far better, written by alternative health physicians or nurses...
Published on June 28 2006 by Brett Austin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable to anyone with cancer, April 8 2011
This review is from: Outsmart Your Cancer: Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work (Paperback)
I wish I had known about this book years ago. It might have saved my brother who died of bone cancer.

The book is extremely well written. It describes in detail 21 different natural healing methods for all types of cancer and explains how and why they work. It quotes successful testimonials wherever they were available.

I recommend this book to anyone diagnosed with cancer or anyone with a friend or family member who has cancer. It offers many valid treatment options that provide much gentler alternatives to the horrific traditional cut, burn and poison treatments recommended by the cancer industry.

The testimonials include many cancer patients have had full recoveries with these alternative treatments even after undergoing traditional treatments that failed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone Should Have This Book, July 23 2011
By 
Unfortunately, many affective cancer treatments are suppressed by corporate and governmental powers, for reasons of profit and the national economy. This is a true sin, because what we are speaking about here is unnecessary human misery and death. This book goes into detail of the history, research, and treatment of clinically proven, and even experimentally proven alternative cancer treatments, that can, relatively inexpensively, cure the cancer, or prolong the lives of people with various types of cancers. I highly recommend this book, which, in my opinion, everyone should read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great price, Aug. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outsmart Your Cancer: Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work (Paperback)
They wanted 28.00 at my local book store for this awesome, very helpful book. It was 10.00 cheaper through Amazon. Again, came packed well with no damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Research, July 9 2013
By 
Ms. Bonnie J. Cameron "Witchy Witch" (Penetanguishene, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outsmart Your Cancer: Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work (Paperback)
This book helped me so much to understand what was going on with me during my treatment and alternatives I can continue to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this book is awesome, Feb. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outsmart Your Cancer: Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book, when it was first suggested to me, I thought "OH crap, another self help thing", but I have a lot of respect for the person who suggested it, so I read it anyway.

It was awesome, demystifying some of the alternative cancer approaches, and offering alternatives to surgery, radiation and chemo. Also, some suggestions for prevention. It took some of the fear of cancer away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some informative stuff, but not the best, June 28 2006
I am currently studying in a naturopathic program and am constantly purchasing new books on alternative health, not just for cancer, but other disorders. That being said, I have accumulated quite a library. After reading this book, though it has some worthwhile info in it, I have several other books that are far better, written by alternative health physicians or nurses who are more qualified to discuss these topics and have more experience dealing with cancer patients. They also have a great deal more information in them. This book leaves out some really important up-to-date treatments, though it does cover some of the older remedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outsmart Your Cancer: Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work (Paperback)
The book turned out to be a bunch of advertising for other companies and not what I expected!!
Nothing over the counter as advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but there is so much more recent research available, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outsmart Your Cancer: Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work (Paperback)
It has a few healthy choices information, but overall there are newer alternative approaches to cancer treatment that can be considered. If you really want to read this, sign out a copy from your library and spend your money on more recent research. If you are in Western Canada, then go to Inspire Health. They have locations in Vancouver, Victoria and Kelowna. They provide much more information on alternative health treatment for cancer patients and are a great organization. They also have information and training online (http://www.inspirehealth.ca). I am a cancer patient currently attending their training. They give a balanced and holistic approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa985742c)

This product

Outsmart Your Cancer: Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work
Outsmart Your Cancer: Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work by Tanya Harter Pierce (Paperback - Aug. 1 2009)
CDN$ 29.75 CDN$ 18.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews