Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring
While there are some pages in the book that make you wonder whether this is a self-help book or a work of fiction, I think most of us can find Kevin's advie useful one way or another. A cure that I found particularly noteworthy is one that Trudeau mentions for constipation. Instead of wasting possibly thousands per year on Imodium, all one has to do is fast themselves...
Published on Oct. 27 2006 by Albert

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars natural cures.
I read through this book, not overly impressed, a lot of what he tells us is already available in books in the health stores, miracle cures......I don't think so.
Published 6 months ago by nature girl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, Oct. 27 2006
While there are some pages in the book that make you wonder whether this is a self-help book or a work of fiction, I think most of us can find Kevin's advie useful one way or another. A cure that I found particularly noteworthy is one that Trudeau mentions for constipation. Instead of wasting possibly thousands per year on Imodium, all one has to do is fast themselves using lard and oysters exclusively. I'm sure that we have all heard the stories of how smoking cigarettes and drinking alcohol can significantly decrease one's life expectancy. Well, Trudeau has given us something which guarantees just the opposite. It is known as apple cider vinegar. According to Trudeau, it is guaranteed to boost one's life expectancy by 20 minutes per serving. Overall I find this book worth your attention. For a more serious approach to self help I suggest a book entitled "Cure the Incurable".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars natural cures., Feb. 5 2014
By 
nature girl (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read through this book, not overly impressed, a lot of what he tells us is already available in books in the health stores, miracle cures......I don't think so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars NATURAL CURES, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Natural Cures Revealed (Mass Market Paperback)
PRINTING JUST TOO SMALL AND WAS NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED.........THANKS
WE DONT USUALLY BUY BOOKS ON LINE....WORTH THE TRY......THANKS AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars More rambling then info, Feb. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Natural Cures Revealed (Mass Market Paperback)
I felt that the book dragged on and on but really told you next to nothing but was a rant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars two ratings - one for chapter 1-4, another for 5 and on, Feb. 5 2013
This review is from: More Natural Cures Revealed (Mass Market Paperback)
Chapters 1-4 are painful to read to say the least - on and on of his obvious agenda to defend his personal credibility. ok i get it and dont care why you flunked your SAT test (checked off D for every answer - what a rebel). finally im on chapter 5 where he goes into health matters which is the purpose of the book. 1 star for the first 4 chapters - in fact skip them or youll make your self nauseous. second review to follow when im finished the book. it seems to get better. for a more scholarly and less personal propaganda of his valid intent i recommend any of david hawkins' trilogy. good luck wading thru this for what hopefully are a few nuggets of wisdom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Natural Cures Revealed, Jan. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Natural Cures Revealed (Mass Market Paperback)
If you are unhappy with the whole perscription drug scene and want something totally natural then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the money, Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Natural Cures Revealed (Mass Market Paperback)
this rating is for the book content only. I purchased 3 of his books based on the reviews and advertising. It was a complete waste of money. You get very little on the "cures" and a huge amount on his opinion of the drug companies. After 3 books of this, it was starting to sound like a broken record. You have to subscribe to his web page to get a more detailed understanding of the "natural cures", but that will cost you more $$$. Shame on me for believing all the hype..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Natural what revealed?, Nov. 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Natural Cures Revealed (Mass Market Paperback)
This book was a huge disappointment to us. Pages and pages of ranting and very little about the natural "cures" promised in the synopsis. For the amount he actually had to say regarding the "cures", it could be a 10 page booklet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars oblivious, Nov. 15 2012
kitty Kat, U are very foolish. While this guy does mention pure truth, with conspiracies, imlc. Flouride, etc. being the worst. The FBI snagged his documents and thrown him in jail. They DO NOT want this info leaked, as the Big Pharma owns the world, your news broadcast, the government, and the Illuminati owns them. There is treatments, which I am writing in my book; "Back to basics" which will be about 2 to 3 yrs which i intend to give "cheap" locally found home remedies, which Mr. trudeau does not. To follow all recommendations, which I know are the truth, you really have to be a millionaire. But lest, I will try by best unless i end up a criminal like him, because we obviously have no rights to 1st amendment anymore. Wait til NWO, NAU. Then U r screwed dear. Namaste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NATURAL CURES REVEALED, Oct. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A VERY BOGUS AND MISLEADING ADVERTISEMENT LED TO THE PURCHASE OF THIS USELESS BOOK THAT'S ONLY PURPOSE IS TO GET YOU TO JOIN A SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Natural Cures Revealed
More Natural Cures Revealed by Kevin Trudeau (Mass Market Paperback - Feb. 1 2008)
CDN$ 9.99 CDN$ 9.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews