Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for everyone - cancer sufferers and cancer free
Ty Bollinger's book, Cancer: Step Outside the Box, is a well researched overview of alternative approaches to cancer treatments as well as foods and lifestyle changes that prevent cancer. For cancer sufferers, this offers hope. With the rising cost of cancer fighting drugs many are searching for alternatives and this book gives good overviews and helpful websites for...
Published on Sept. 27 2010 by Martha Mallon

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inappropriate Content
Unfortunately, the religious jargon in this book really took away from the message of alternative care. I found it incredibly offensive when the author made the comparison between those who believe in evolution and ignorant individuals that contribute to the medical paradigm. You don't have to believe in creation to understand corruption of a system.
Published 7 months ago by Amber Baker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for everyone - cancer sufferers and cancer free, Sept. 27 2010
By 
Martha Mallon (Scarborough, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
Ty Bollinger's book, Cancer: Step Outside the Box, is a well researched overview of alternative approaches to cancer treatments as well as foods and lifestyle changes that prevent cancer. For cancer sufferers, this offers hope. With the rising cost of cancer fighting drugs many are searching for alternatives and this book gives good overviews and helpful websites for further research. I am particularly intrigued with the connection between cancer and fungus and the work of Dr. Tullio Simoncini who developed a cure for cancer based on this link. I also learned the importance of keeping a good blood oxygen level, and this book suggests breathing and aerobic exercise for all people with or without cancer. I have no hesitation in recommending this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you choose to cure your cancer this book is your answer, April 22 2010
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
This is one of the most honest and factual book ever written on and about Cancer. You will learn that there are proven treatments for Cancer that have cured many people. How could this be? Why haven't we heard about these cures. This book shows you the cures that have been suppressed by the Cancer industry and their ongoing commitment to keep you sick. Thankfully when you see the truth of this industry that is exposed in this book,Ty gives you hope by showing you all the information you need to make an informed choice from many proven natural treatments. If you have Cancer or someone you know has Cancer this book is indispensable. Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Life Saver, Jan. 9 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
I got this book for my dad when he was diagnosed with cancer (stage 4, and was told he had 8 months to live). This book and the China study helped him redesign his whole diet, and life. He cut a lot of bad foods out his life and started exercising more, and beat his STAGE 4 CANCER, WITHOUT MEDICAL ASSISTANCE. I know what I'm saying will cause many people to doubt it, but it's true. My dad's on a very strict vegan diet with supplemental vitamins, he is alive, cancer free, and in part this book is to thank.

There is hope, don't stop believing that there could be a way around cancer!

Thank you Ty, and Bill Henderson you helped save my dad's life, :)

I bought this back in 2008 for those who are wondering, and my dad was diagnosed cancer free about 6 months ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative!, Nov. 10 2011
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
We're all aware that medicine is lucrative. They not only destroy life when it comes to Cancer, they also do it in other areas of medicine also. I'm one of their victims and cancer wasn't the issue. I purchased this book to learn more about cancer and alternative treatments that the medical profession is hiding from us. My father died of cancer in 2010 and chemotherapy killed him faster than the cancer did. Now my mother has cancer and she has refused chemotherapy after she saw what happened to my father.

After reading parts of your book, I became more depressed. An acquaintance of mine who is in the medical profession and is completely aware of the effects of chemotherapy has no choice but to send their patients to these clinics. The repercussions would be endless for that person if they didn't do otherwise. It's a circus and everyone gets their share of the 'financial pie.'

You've done a lot of research and you need to be applauded for your efforts. I'm from Canada and read the part on the McGill University Cancer Center in Montreal to everyone I know. I'm outraged that they get away with so much and the issues I have were inflicted by a specialist who's also associated with the hospital. There are many people that have gone in the medical profession to help people and I'm not sure how they can when the pharmaceutical companies dictate the policies and agendas. To some here in Canada, the medical profession is also know as 'The Secret Society' and/or 'The Medical Mafia.'

Who are you supposed to trust, when your doctor is forced to participate in what I call 'organized crime!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy This Book -- Now., Nov. 29 2011
By 
Daniel A. O'Neill (Chatham, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
Every household should have a copy of this masterpiece. Read it cover to cover. Pull it off your bookshelf from time to time and review it. If you ever have the misfortune of being diagnosed with cancer, you will not panic and fall into the trap of chemotherapy and radiation. You will have the knowledge to find real help that can save your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cancer is curable, March 5 2011
By 
T. Dunbar - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
Simply put: This book is the Bible of cancer therapies! It is very well written and easy to read. I am so thankful I bought this book! I would recommend this book to anyone, and easily rate it 10/10! Wow!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent information, March 7 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
This book has great information if you are interested in alternative and preventative medicine. Good information even if you don't have cancer. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST read if you're interested in health, Feb. 12 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
This book provides amazing history of the people in control of the medical industry (i.e. the first head of the AMA was in charge of experiments on human beings in Nazi concentration camps), as well as explaining in layman's terms why standard cancer treatments (chemo, radiation) don't work, and why natural treatments do. This book is full of references, so you can check the data; as well as anecdotal stories that give a human face to cancer. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cancer Step out of the Box, July 11 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
I am really enjoying this book. It is well written and an easy read. This book certainly covers an array of important information one can use to make a solid decision on alternative treatments versus traditional treatments for cancer. I highly recommend this book to anyone as some day that decision might affect any of us. It certainly opened my eyes.......

Thanks.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alternative Cancer Bible, May 3 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) (Paperback)
This book was suggested by my co-worker. My father has stage 3 colon cancer and we have been working with alternative means for the last 2 years. I have read so many books on cancer, cures, treatments and therapies. I really wish I had found this book first. It condences the most relevent information for you, explains what therapies can and cannot be combined. Ty, did a fantastic job compiling all of the information. If you are a hospital loving convential kill formula type person in regards to cancer healing; this is the book for you. It will change your mind and hopefully save some lives. Chemo, radiation and surgery are not the answer. Cancer is much more complex than what your doctor has the tools to use; it is also much more responsive to using the right methods and healing principles. READ THIS BOOK and recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition)
Cancer - Step Outside the Box (6th Edition) by Ty M. Bollinger (Paperback - July 17 2006)
CDN$ 38.78 CDN$ 38.31
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews