Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaii- The Big island Revealed - Highly recommend!, Feb. 19 2011
This review is from: Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
A friend, who has visited the Big Island many times, recommended this book and an excellent recommendation it was! I found the book useful both for getting a feel for an area on the island and for looking up a specific location or activity. The author writes in an easy and humorous style that makes the book enjoyable reading. If you only buy one book on the Big Island, you can't go wrong with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaii The Big Island Reviewed, Dec 3 2010
This review is from: Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
Great Information which was well presented. Would recommend this book to anybody who is planning to visit the Big Island for a vacation. This book edition was recommended to me by somebody who lives on the Big Island of Hawaii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best book ever!, Jan. 18 2010
By 
S. Leipert (Edmonton, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
If you are planning a trip to Hawaii order this book the information is current and well reserched by people who have used the hotels, resturants, plus activities and shopping. It takea couple of weeks to arrive so ordr early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You shouldn't go to the Big Island without this book, Aug. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
I am a big tour book fan......usually tell everyone to buy Frommer's books when they travel. However, when it comes to traveling to Hawaii, nothing beats the "Revealed" books and "Hawaii The Big Island Revealed" comes through. It covers everything you want to know and then some.....even those who have been there may find information they didn't know before.....For the best trip ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars informative,detailed guidebook of the big island, May 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
This guidebook was exactly what we were looking for before we travel to the Big Island of Hawaii. The information given regarding beaches and interesting local sites will be very useful to us. The author tries very hard to be humorous in his re-capping of the Island, but sometimes this falls flat and it really wasn't needed as it's a guidebook, not a jokebook. However reading past the attempted humor a reader will be pleased to find a huge amount of fascinating information which I'm sure will make a trip to the Big Island far more enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother buying anything else., Oct. 19 2010
This review is from: Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
This is the only book I've seen that actually tells you about ALL the ins and outs of the big island. Seriously, don't bother buying anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very good book to travel with and use for local beachs, Nov. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
A very good book to travel with and use for local beachs. On my first visit this book was helpfull
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference for the Big Island, March 31 2011
By 
Pennie McNutt (Squamish, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
Used this book while on holidays recently on the Big Island of Hawaii. Very good reference and I would recommend it as an information source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook
Hawaii the Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook by Andrew Doughty (Paperback - May 15 2008)
Used & New from: CDN$ 2.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews