Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best reference I know of
Years ago I picked up the ultimate guide to Kauai and have since bought more recent editions. My first trip to Maui is coming up and I was pleased to see that the author has written an equivalent guide to Maui (and other main Hawaiian islands). For the general / active tourist, it's a great book. TONS of information and ratings that are not subject to influence or...
Published on Jan. 20 2012 by Mark E Phinney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars might as well...
Decent book. Easy to follow. Directions to local spot are tricky to follow.
Published 1 day ago by thejakestar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best reference I know of, Jan. 20 2012
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
Years ago I picked up the ultimate guide to Kauai and have since bought more recent editions. My first trip to Maui is coming up and I was pleased to see that the author has written an equivalent guide to Maui (and other main Hawaiian islands). For the general / active tourist, it's a great book. TONS of information and ratings that are not subject to influence or advertisement. These are the best Hawaii guidebooks that I've found (through years of searching) and I wouldn't dream of visiting the islands without first going over the appropriate book in thie series. This one is a recent edition. I expect it to be extremely useful when I visit Maui next month. Only reason I give 4 rather an 5 stars is that I'm a bit of an ecotourist and want to know even more about the natural history of the island (including sites to find endemic birds)than this book provides - of course, the author targets a broad audience rather than a niche market, so there's no REAL shortcoming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book on Maui, Oct. 8 2011
By 
Ellen Brabant (Ajax, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
We have been going to Maui for the last 15 years, and amazingly we have missed a lot of beautiful parks and beaches. This book if fantastic and if you are planning to go to Maui you should definitely buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, June 5 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
This book is a must have for anyone thinking of travelling to Maui. Very informative and a much better read than any other travel book I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have., April 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
If you're going to hawaii, get the "Revealed" guide for the island you're going to. Maui especially can be an expensive place full of tourist-traps - why pay $40 for a small fillet of locally caught fish when you can eat where the locals eat for $8. You will have a better experience and save a lot of money by following the recommendations in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Book, Feb. 20 2011
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
Family is travelling to Maui and wanted a book to show what the island offers! This book is a great buy, has a lot of photos, along with great information about the beaches, sites to see, and many other needs. Not like other books that are purely black and white and all writing. Would purchase from this publisher again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't leave home without it, Dec 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
A very informative and handy book to have if you have never been to Maui. There are several places we would not have been able to find without the directions in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource!, April 9 2013
By 
Linda Pawloff (Kamloops, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a great resource for finding out-of-the way things to see, We also used it to find good places to eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maui revealed, April 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
We are just back from Maui, and this book was great help, particularly as it listed activities like snorkelling and beaches and systematically reviewed most of the companies/the beaches. We referred to it a lot. It helped us experience the road to Hana in a completely different and pleasurable way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!!, March 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
I highly recommend this book! The book is very well written, great source of information! Easy to read .... not the usual boring travel book. The author has a great sense of humor too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!, March 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook (Paperback)
would definitely recommend this book to anyone!!! So So SO helpful!!!!!! For everything! but the best descriptions were the Road to Hana.

THANKS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook
Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook by Andrew Doughty (Paperback - June 15 2010)
Used & New from: CDN$ 2.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews