Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for fundamentals for beginners, June 24 2014
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
I got this book when I started, and found that it helped make a lot of sense about what was going on when on the mats. A good supplement to classes, provides some nice concepts, and once a person is more comfortable on the mats, has some good detail on execution of technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saulo done good!, June 19 2014
By 
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
Admittedly, I bought this book as a novice bjj practitioner and found myself a tad overwhelmed by the level of detail. What I came to appreciate several months later after gaining more experience, was just how informative and helpful this book is in complementing lessons taught on the mat. Saulo's reputation on the mat has transferred itself nicely to the pages of the book. He focuses on basic techniques in a step-by-step fashion with photos taken from two angles for each movement described. I rate this book 5/5 . . . I'd give it a 6 if I could!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent BOok, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
This really good book every detail and common mistake people do outline pretty clearly and they give you the solo drill as well. and step by step from white belt through black belt

Recommended One
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Insrtuctional, Oct. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
Excellent book for studing moves which provides pictures in detail sometimes with multiple angles. Excellent white and blue belt stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So clear, Oct. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
I really appreciate this book now that I have some years of BJJ experience, since it clearly conveys the most common BJJ concepts. The pictures are matched extremely well with descriptions of what's going on, and are all prefaced with a written context. It really makes learning BJJ easier, like giving you the basic framework plus the common quirks and nuances for each position/concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, Sept. 19 2013
By 
Julie Adams (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
Incredibly helpful with technique in jiujitsu. Just as good for beginners or veterans. This book will follow me through my training for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best BJJ Books out there, April 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
Jiu-Jitsu university covers the fundamentals of BJJ with fundamental movements, escapes, the basic sweeps and counters and a few submissions.

With DVD's making most books obsolete, Jiu-Jitsu University remains a sure bet and I constantly find myself going back to this book looking at techniques I should integrate into my game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great jiu jitsu book., March 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
Saulo Ribeiro is one of the top Jiu Jitsu masters of our day. Anyone can learn from reading through this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Feb. 5 2013
By 
A. Adeleke (Calgary, AB. Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
Excellent learning tool. Well laid out techniques that translate well in the mat. Definitely improved my jiu jitsu game. Will recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, July 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jiu-Jitsu University (Paperback)
It was really detailed and has quality photos which teaches you how to transition from a variety of positions. It is worth every penny, I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jiu-Jitsu University
Jiu-Jitsu University by Kevin Howell (Paperback - Nov. 17 2008)
CDN$ 46.95 CDN$ 29.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews