Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The NEW Best Source of Real LSAT Questions
As a professional LSAT tutor and writer of LSAT Blog, I find that many LSAT books out there choose to make up their own questions rather than pay the licensing fee to the Law School Admissions Council to use real questions. However, this practice leaves students woefully unprepared. I can't emphasize enough how important it is to study from REAL LSAT questions, which are...
Published on March 23 2011 by LSAT Blog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Take a course along with these books.
Only useful if you are a genius or have outside help to get you through it. Take a course to supplement this if you are not familiar with LSAT writing. Otherwise you'll find this very difficult and disheartening.
Published 3 months ago by Darcy Y McCurdy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The NEW Best Source of Real LSAT Questions, March 23 2011
This review is from: 10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61) (Paperback)
As a professional LSAT tutor and writer of LSAT Blog, I find that many LSAT books out there choose to make up their own questions rather than pay the licensing fee to the Law School Admissions Council to use real questions. However, this practice leaves students woefully unprepared. I can't emphasize enough how important it is to study from REAL LSAT questions, which are exactly what this book provides. I recommend this book to all of my students.

***

Since the description from LSAC is missing on this page, I'm including it below:

Comparative Reading questions first appeared in the LSAT in 2007. Our new 10 Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests book is the first one ever to include previously administered Comparative Reading questions. This essential LSAT preparation tool encompasses PrepTest 52 (the September 2007 LSAT) through PrepTest 61 (the October 2010 LSAT).

For pure practice at an unbelievable price, you can't beat the 10 Actual series. Each book includes:

* 10 previously administered LSATs
* an answer key for each test
* a writing sample for each test
* score-conversion tables
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Take a course along with these books., July 20 2014
This review is from: 10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61) (Paperback)
Only useful if you are a genius or have outside help to get you through it. Take a course to supplement this if you are not familiar with LSAT writing. Otherwise you'll find this very difficult and disheartening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says it is, Jan. 2 2014
By 
Sweetpea (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61) (Paperback)
These are 10 LSAT Practice tests - laid out like the real test. Excellent for working through and doing LSAT prep. However, the books do not come with any tips or skill building advice. 10 tests is also not enough to prepare for the LSAT. I would suggest buying at least one other book of practice tests along with a study guide to help your LSAT prep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect LSAT Practice, April 16 2013
This review is from: 10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61) (Paperback)
This book is a godsend - 10 very recent LSATs for not too much money. You need to work a strategy guide first, but once you do, this book is excellent practice for your skills. Taking full tests really builds your abilities. You should buy this if you are studying for the LSAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, Oct. 17 2012
By 
Imhokhai (Halifax, NS, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61) (Paperback)
Great product. I found it very useful.

As described, it contains 10 prep tests with Reading Comprehension sections that contain comparative passages.

Answers, scaled scores, and bubble sheets are also provided for each practice test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actual LSAT tests are essential for your LSAT preparation, April 5 2011
By 
John Richardson "www.prep.com" (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61) (Paperback)
When it comes to the LSAT, it's not practice that makes perfect. It's 'perfect practice' that makes perfect. Perfect practice requires that you practice with actual LSAT prep tests. This long awaited, new book of 10 actual LSAT exams, allows you to practice with LSAT prep tests 52 ' 61 (administered from September 2007 to October 2010). These LSAT exams:

- include the 'LSAT Comparative Reading' question format that has been on the LSAT since June 2007
- are reliable in format
- provide your best opportunity for reliable LSAT test score projections

Whether you buy other books, or take LSAT courses, this book is essential. It deserves a 5 star rating because it contains actual LSAT exams and because it is impossible to prepare for the LSAT without exposure to real LSAT exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ten new actual official LSAT prep tests with comparative readings, Aug. 25 2011
This review is from: 10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61) (Paperback)
This product was listed accurately and shipped quickly. I did not even use it as I decided not to pursue the law school option any more, so I can't say anything about the book's contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61)
10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61) by Law School Admission Council (Paperback - March 1 2011)
CDN$ 34.00 CDN$ 21.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews