Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent work, really helped in landing a tech job at one of the company listed, Aug. 16 2012
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
I actually got asked several questions in real life interviews that were covered in the book. While I don't suggest really studying the answers (you should know how to get to the solutions yourself) it was definitely helpful in refreshing topics of the data & algorithms courses I took long ago (as you know these are the favorites questions asked by big tech companies).

Well now thanks in part to the book I landed that big job I wanted, I highly suggest it to anyone attempting to get a job at amazon/microsoft/google/facebook to go get the book right now, what's this book price compared to your first paycheck?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate representation of the interviewing process & perfect prep tool, Jan. 23 2012
This book covers very accurately the type of questions you will be getting at Interviews from Microsoft, Amazon or Google.
I highly recommend it to anyone trying to get a job at a big tech company in software development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Collection of Problems, Sept. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
This book provides a very good collection of programming problems. It also presents practical strategies to prepare for an interview. The introduction to concepts are not deep though, which is understandable as the book is really more focused on providing a complete set of questions and answers. I recommend it to anyone trying to find a software development position given that 1) you should first study your material and know them very well 2) you need to verify the answers by yourself and understand them before trusting them as in some cases the solutions are not completely correct or clearly described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
This book was very useful for preparing for the technical interviews, and I also found it great for explaining what was going on behind the scenes after the interview and how to handle the offer. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
There are good exercises in the book. A good reference book for interviews. I would recommend it to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely love it., Oct. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
It helps me review the basic and moderate of data structure and algorithm, the explanation is well dressed. It is helpful for a technical interview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Interview Book, Sept. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
This book is god send if you have an upcoming interview from Google/Apple/Microsoft. it goes through all concepts of programming including understanding how interviews are conducted in these big tech firms.

My advice is to listen to the author i.e. properly sit down and solve each question on paper or board without looking at the answers. Good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, June 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
I've found many interesting interview questions and programming tips! You can test yourself and compare the results!

I strongly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Interview Preperation, May 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
This book is very helpful for preparing for an interview. The questions are very relevant and come with complete solutions that explain the reasoning and different approaches for each problem. The Cracking the Coding interview website is also a good resource for asking questions on some different problems if you require additional clarification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great preparation for developer related job interviews, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions (Paperback)
Thorough, accurate, easy to read and follow and a great variety of algorithms. You're presented with a few solutions including the optimized one, which helps your learning process. Gone are the days when you just needed to present A solution in a job interview. It's all about scalability these days and optimization is key to that. This book highlights this concept fantastically well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9eb9e1c)

This product

Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions
Cracking the Coding Interview: 150 Programming Questions and Solutions by Gayle Laakmann McDowell (Paperback - Aug. 22 2011)
CDN$ 38.87 CDN$ 26.30
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews