Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book!
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book from start to end. As an indivdual who has worked informally as a project manager, then decided to get more formal classroom education around it, Kathy Schwalbe's book successfully balances the PMBOK guide with its methologies to the practical aspect/insight of Project Management.
Easy reading, insightful and never dull. Highly...
Published on June 10 2010 by Stardust

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Warning....do not buy these
the only good thing about these is that the video is really crisp and clear. The instructions are in a horrible translation to English from Chinese. I cant get the blue tooth to work or the mps player. the battery lasts about 25 minutes. I would not recommend these to anyone.
Published on June 7 2013 by Michael Kozak


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book!, June 10 2010
By 
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book from start to end. As an indivdual who has worked informally as a project manager, then decided to get more formal classroom education around it, Kathy Schwalbe's book successfully balances the PMBOK guide with its methologies to the practical aspect/insight of Project Management.
Easy reading, insightful and never dull. Highly recommended for anyone who's interested in Project Management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Information for Project Management Learners, Dec 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book because it is a suggested reading for my graduate studies (project management). Although this is not the most up to date version (I think there is a new one released in 2013), the content is comprehensive with a lot of good examples. The book is easy to follow and it also complement the PMBoK well.

I would recommend it to project management beginners especially those who work in the IT industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Warning....do not buy these, June 7 2013
By 
Michael Kozak (Lacombe, Ab Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the only good thing about these is that the video is really crisp and clear. The instructions are in a horrible translation to English from Chinese. I cant get the blue tooth to work or the mps player. the battery lasts about 25 minutes. I would not recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Goood Book, March 18 2011
This review is from: Information Technology Project Management, Revised (with Premium Online Content Printed Access Card) (Paperback)
This books go through the essential things that require for business analyst and can help you under stand the various aspect of project management. Simple language and easy to read and the structure is really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better late than never, Oct. 19 2011
The first copy didn't arrive after about 2.5 weeks, so the seller sent another copy, which did arrive after about two weeks. As for the book itself, I'll let you know when I'm finished with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive and Informative, Oct. 27 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Information Technology Project Management, Revised (with Premium Online Content Printed Access Card) (Paperback)
This book is being used in my University Project Management course. It's an excellent supplement to the course material. Very informative and good use of applicable examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Studying for PMP Exam, Feb. 20 2012
This review is from: Information Technology Project Management, Revised (with Premium Online Content Printed Access Card) (Paperback)
Perfect as a companion for the PMBOK guide. Even though it is rated for IT projects, anyone can understand it as it is not written for "techies".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Project Management Course, June 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Follows the PMBOK chapters and the instructor relates to it all the time. Perfect for any Foundations of Project Management course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Course Book, Oct. 17 2011
This review is from: Information Technology Project Management, Revised (with Premium Online Content Printed Access Card) (Paperback)
A very well outlined and thoroughly filled in book that I'm using as a text for a IT PM course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Nov. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Information Technology Project Management, Revised (with Premium Online Content Printed Access Card) (Paperback)
Excellent! Very happy with delivery and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Information Technology Project Management, Revised (with Premium Online Content Printed Access Card)
CDN$ 168.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews