Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly simple
This book is clear and simple, the best book to introduce the world of HTML and CSS. And by far the most beautiful graphic grid for a programming book.
Published 8 months ago by Shany Belanger

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Desapointed
It covers very basic HTML and CSS. If you know NOTHING about HTML and CSS that a great book.
But if you have at least medium HTML/CSS skills, there is very few to learn about this book.
I would not recommend it
Published 12 days ago by Hugues Fereau


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly simple, Nov. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites (Paperback)
This book is clear and simple, the best book to introduce the world of HTML and CSS. And by far the most beautiful graphic grid for a programming book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners..., June 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites (Paperback)
This book is great. It walks you through things slowly and visually. It shows you how things interact and how to make things work for you. It is basic to start, but moves onto more advanced topics. Just what I needed to get that kick in the butt to get coding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted!, Dec 8 2013
This review is from: HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites (Paperback)
I am completely new to web design and finding a great all in one solution for the basics was harder than I thought. This book is perfect for beginners! It teaches is HTML5 and CSS3 while giving examples of older versions of HTML and CSS and gives advice on what to avoid doing when designing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Oct. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites (Paperback)
I bought this book for one of my computer class. This book what help me a lot. If your interested in desgin and building website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Desapointed, July 17 2014
This review is from: HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites (Paperback)
It covers very basic HTML and CSS. If you know NOTHING about HTML and CSS that a great book.
But if you have at least medium HTML/CSS skills, there is very few to learn about this book.
I would not recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book and good content, May 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First of all, the design of this book is amazing. I bought the hardcover and it has a nice feel to it. The inside is beautifully colorful filled with amazing quality pictures.

Aside from that, the books content is good as well. It was almost a little bit to basic for me, but I bought this book already with a solid foundation of both HTML and CSS. I was still able to learn some new things. This book is amazing for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if you are more 'designer' than 'web', May 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites (Paperback)
If you are a visual learner, and need things spelled out really clearly - this is the book for you. This does not mean 'dummy' just that you might be venturing tentatively into new field, or wanting to build your own website before going back to the main part of your day job. Turns out that HTML is rather fun - who knew?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't put it down, April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was always interested of knowing how to do a website and find out what and how to use html. Well this book is so interesting to read and like the author said it is very easy to understand.
At my ripe old age of 57 I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, very useful., March 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites (Paperback)
The first coding book that places importance in its design to support technical information. Great book. Invaluable to anyone going into web design, graphic designer, and anyone who needs a good foundation in html and css.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, March 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites (Paperback)
Great introduction to the topics. Everything is presented in a clear and understandable way and the design of the book is beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites
HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites by Jon Duckett (Paperback - Nov. 8 2011)
CDN$ 35.99 CDN$ 22.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews