Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning book depicting all things Downton Abbey!, Dec 14 2011
By 
V. Buttino (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
This is an absolutely BEAUTIFUL book based on iTV's Downton Abbey! The publisher certainly didn't skimp when it came to quality and detail!

I wasn't expecting the book to be as long as it is (it's 300+ pages) but I'm delighted that the author took so much time and effort in writing it. The end result is highly satisfactory! It covers both the first and second seasons of the program and delves into every storyline, every character and every social event (be it a tea party or WWI). Estate life is also examined and fictional characters are compared to real-life people who lived in 19th century England. There is an additional chapter at the end of the book detailing all of the Behind-the-Scenes work that goes into filming the series. This book is crammed full of pictures and interesting tidbits concerning both the cast and crew - you'll absolutely love it if you're a fan of Downton Abbey!

I wonder if there will be another book release when the third series airs?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Companion for the Series, Aug. 12 2012
By 
C. Maheux - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
Gorgeous photography & lots of historical information make this the perfect companion book for the series. Deepened my understanding of the goings on & left me better prepared for the much anticipated coming season. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this..., June 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
This companion book to the tv series is wonderful. Full of great history and information on the time period. Beautiful pictures as well. I am absolutely addicted to Downton Abbey and can't wait for season 3. This book is great to tie me over until then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abbey, June 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
A very beautiful edition. Pictures were excellent as was the written text. it was nice to get some background on the actors we have come to love. The background info was useful. An excellent book to leave on the coffee table for others to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for fans!, Oct. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a gift for a close relative and she absolutely loved it. She is a fan of the TV show and now enjoys reading about the show and looking at the pictures. She also commented that the writing is excellent.
Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book worth reading, Aug. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
well written and interesting. Makes an ideal gift for someone interested in that time period Great photographs and great explanations of the filming of Downton Abbey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Find out Even more about Downton Abbey., June 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
Beautiful large book with lots of pictures, gives more background information on the Downton Abbey series. A great read for Downton fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the world of Downton Abby, April 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
This is all most like going to see it first hand.
A book will show you all you wonder about the place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Addition to the Downton Collection!, April 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
I gave this book as a Christmas gift to a friend - wish I had one myself! It is a lovely addition to all the DVD's we're collecting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The world of Downtown Abbey, March 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The World of Downton Abbey (Hardcover)
This book was for my sister's birthday
she just loved it as well as I did giving it to
her (it made her cry) the best gift I gave
her !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad0e39c0)

This product

The World of Downton Abbey
The World of Downton Abbey by Jessica Fellowes (Hardcover - Dec 6 2011)
CDN$ 34.50 CDN$ 21.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews