Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars My advice? Buy this.
Loved this arc.

Standard graphic novel binding with artwork plastering the front and back - the story is sublime; the pacing reminds me those old murder mystery books, where one answer is sought and then 10 more questions are found.

Batman is definitely Batman in this one... brooding, methodical and downright awesome - his representation definitely...
Published 3 months ago by Sol

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible...convoluted...confusing
Honestly, I almost put this thing down without finishing. I read graphic novels and comics for clear, straightforward storytelling, but this one just left with a gigantic question mark over my head.
Published 2 months ago by Yayoi Brodie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My advice? Buy this., Nov. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Batman: Hush (Paperback)
Loved this arc.

Standard graphic novel binding with artwork plastering the front and back - the story is sublime; the pacing reminds me those old murder mystery books, where one answer is sought and then 10 more questions are found.

Batman is definitely Batman in this one... brooding, methodical and downright awesome - his representation definitely fits the general public's perception of him (IE: Christian Bale Batman - a little more wiser though)

Artwork is great too. The story really puts this one on the top shelf though - plus, it neatly resolves itself, so none of that cliff hanger nish-nash.

In summary, it's a great suspenseful mystery fraught with danger, insidious intent and villains... just the right amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sick is an understatement., Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Batman: Hush (Paperback)
Amazing story + Amazing art. Mr Lee does a fantastic job depicting the words of Mr Loeb. This duo is infernal when it comes to graphic novel story telling. Highly recommended by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Batman HUSH A Classic!, Feb. 20 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Batman: Hush (Paperback)
I've been looking on Google Image for inspiration for my Batman drawings and I would stumble upon interesting drawings, I would look for them to know where they were from and every time, they would be from Batman HUSH. I finally decided to buy it and the second I opened it, I read it from the front cover to the back cover in one sitting! The artwork of Jim Lee is unbelievable! I ordered the second volume of HUSH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing...just amazing., May 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Batman: Hush (Paperback)
Wow this book blew my mind. It was so much better than i expected. It has some epic action, great variety of characters (Killer Croc, Catwoman, Scarecrow, Nightwing, etc) and they all fit in here perfectly. This is a mystery book and when you find out who the big villian is, you will be shocked cause its the least person youd expected. One of my favorote Batman stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What happens with Jeph Loeb works with artist Jim Lee......, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Batman: Hush (Paperback)
One of the best and famous bat stories ever is what happens. Who is Hush, what does he want with Batman? Well my friends if u dont know, then u must read this book. Jeph Loeb shines, and Jim Lee breaths life into his words. The paperback itself is well made with high quality gloss paper and makes Jim Lees eye candy pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it, Aug. 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Batman: Hush (Paperback)
while this one wasn't as specatular as other batman graphic novels i've read, i enjoyed it. very good suspense. a lot of emotion, and as you read further into the story you get some good surprises. and the most important part of the review you wanna hear - it is well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Batman stories around., Oct. 24 2011
This review is from: Batman: Hush (Paperback)
Jeph Loeb and Jim Lee are at their best here in a year long story arc that brings a fresh feel to this iconic character.
It is a blockbuster of a comic which stands along side other greats such as Batman: the Long Halloween, and Batman: Arkham Asylum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read for the die hard Batman fan, Jan. 6 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
From beginning to end, Hush is a thrill.
A great series that brought together many of the Batman's historic story lines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible...convoluted...confusing, Dec 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Honestly, I almost put this thing down without finishing. I read graphic novels and comics for clear, straightforward storytelling, but this one just left with a gigantic question mark over my head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AmaZING!, Dec 29 2011
This review is from: Batman: Hush (Paperback)
One of the biggest titles as far as Batman graphic novels are concerned. The story builds up well, but ends with a vague ending. A must have for the graphics and the whole story around Catwoman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman: Hush
Batman: Hush by Jeph Loeb (Paperback - Aug. 18 2009)
CDN$ 28.99 CDN$ 18.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews