Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Good ideas,
easy to navigate
love the variety of food types
use this one on a regular basis
Good book
Published 11 months ago by Sandra Scalia

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Middling. Wouldn't buy. Just my personal opinion, but ....
This is not a book that I would necessarily buy, but I gave it a middling review, because it is average. It's not healthy (as noted by other reviewers), but the recipes can be modified to be healthier, if you're experienced and knowledgeable enough to make the changes yourself...but even then, it's trial and error. This book just isn't great, in terms of health or variety...
Published on Nov. 21 2011 by Diamond99


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Jan. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Food Network Magazine Great Easy Meals: 250 Fun & Fast Recipes (Paperback)
Good ideas,
easy to navigate
love the variety of food types
use this one on a regular basis
Good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Nov. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Food Network Magazine Great Easy Meals: 250 Fun & Fast Recipes (Paperback)
Great cookbook - easy and kids love recipes. Fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Middling. Wouldn't buy. Just my personal opinion, but ...., Nov. 21 2011
By 
Diamond99 (London Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Food Network Magazine Great Easy Meals: 250 Fun & Fast Recipes (Paperback)
This is not a book that I would necessarily buy, but I gave it a middling review, because it is average. It's not healthy (as noted by other reviewers), but the recipes can be modified to be healthier, if you're experienced and knowledgeable enough to make the changes yourself...but even then, it's trial and error. This book just isn't great, in terms of health or variety of recipes, but it does have some 'quick options'. The entire dessert section is full of 'quickies' (nothing else). But there are few to no breakfast recipes, dips/snacks/spreads, or other recipes. It just isn't a great read.

The only thing that is good about it is that they provide pictures for each recipe. It is the only thing that I think would sell this book...but then you're bound to be disappointed, because when you start to read, the recipes just don't add up to the beautiful pictures. Nothing is particularly appetizing or great. And there are few to no vegetarian options. Not something I would recommend highly. If you're new to the kitchen, it may provide you with some quick ,easy, basic recipes. But this book is like a poor cousin of others of its ilk....if you're considering this book, I would suggest, instead:

Weight Watcher's New Complete Cookbook
(it doesn't sound appetizing, but it's amazing, full of a wide variety of healthy, easy, appetizing recipes, and great pictures, and it's all in a neat binder, so you can place your favorites at the front of the book).

[...]

Just my opinion. Bon appetit!

str8arrow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yum!, Sept. 28 2011
By 
Sarah (Victoria, British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Food Network Magazine Great Easy Meals: 250 Fun & Fast Recipes (Paperback)
I got this from the library and loved the recipes so bought it. Simple and tasty. Watch the carbonara recipe... so tasty but calorie-ific!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars recipes, May 14 2011
This review is from: Food Network Magazine Great Easy Meals: 250 Fun & Fast Recipes (Paperback)
I found this cook book had a lot of interesting recipes. However, after reading through the recipes and seeing the calories and fat in each recipe I know I will not be making any. With everyone trying to eat healthier I was surprised by this cook book. I lent the book to a friend and she gave it back to me with the same review. A disappointed buy. It will be going to my garage sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Food Network Magazine Great Easy Meals: 250 Fun & Fast Recipes
Food Network Magazine Great Easy Meals: 250 Fun & Fast Recipes by Food Network Magazine (Paperback - March 15 2011)
Used & New from: CDN$ 22.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews