Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind over matter
After having a lot of knowledge about about healthy eating and exercise routines I was skeptical that Chris's book would be different than other material I've read. I was extremely surprised at his approach and his understanding of how the psychological game in our head plays such a big part in our health. Not only has this book retrained my thinking overnight, Chris has...
Published on Oct. 17 2012 by Newdad1976

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ?
?
Published 3 months ago by Dale


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind over matter, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
After having a lot of knowledge about about healthy eating and exercise routines I was skeptical that Chris's book would be different than other material I've read. I was extremely surprised at his approach and his understanding of how the psychological game in our head plays such a big part in our health. Not only has this book retrained my thinking overnight, Chris has shown me a very different perspective on understanding my body! Knowing my body is a machine isn't new info but finding out how to manipulate your metabolism without taking pills and only by eating differently has changed my eating habits for the rest of my life. After only one week of trying out this books routine I can already feel my body reacting differently to the food I eat. No cravings this week and Ive also been very generous with my calorie intake. (At no detrement) Thank you Chris for studying the body so much & for sharing that research with anyone who asks for it ! Chris, Alberta Canada
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enfin le programme que je cherchais!!, Aug. 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
Facile a lire, je l'ai lu 2 fois en 3 jours... Je viens de completer ma 4e semaine de carb cycling et j'ai 16 lbs de perdu SANS AVOIR FAIM... voila la clef pour moi SANS AVOIR FAIM!!! Je recommande chaudement ce livre et ce programme a tout le monde... que vous ayez 30 lbs ou 200 lbs a perdre c'est definitivement pour vous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This program works and Chris is genuine., Jan. 5 2012
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
I have been following Chris' program via his website ([...]) for 2 months now. It is great and I have lost 10 lbs so far. His program is about healthy eating and exercise in his carb cycling way. If you follow what he says and eat all the food you are supposed to eat, you will lose weight. His warm style and knowledge are very refreshing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars choose to loose, Sept. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
This book is easy to follow and is full of great information . I would definitely recommend this book for anyone who wants to loose weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, Feb. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
easy read great ideas to help you get started also purchased dvd workout, some meal plans too, and lots of great tips to help change eating habits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars can't wait, Feb. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
I bought this book after I seen chris powell on Dr. Oz one day. I was really interested in what he had to say so I bought this book to learn more about his program. I really like the program he sets out and I feel it can easily be followed. I can't wait to try it and see results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Choose to lose, Jan. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
Chris is the best!!! I love his book!! He knows how to speak to you and it is like he knows you and understands everything you are going through!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chris Powell knows what he's talking about, March 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
Love this book and love Chris Powell, he is so motivating, looking forward to the next book, will get that one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Complet, facile à comprendre, beaucoup de trucs et de recettes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ?, July 14 2014
This review is from: Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution (Hardcover)
?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution
Choose to Lose: The 7-Day Carb Cycle Solution by Chris Powell (Hardcover - Dec 27 2011)
CDN$ 27.99 CDN$ 17.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews