march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

  • Rafa
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on September 22, 2011
John Carlin is a briliant writer, and this book provides a beautiful bridge for those who do not speak Spanish, but would like to take a journey into the life of Spanish speaking Nadal. I read this book in three days. It was a roller coaster of a read with moments of great intensity as Rafa takes one through parts of his matches, point by point followed by moments of humility as Rafa explains the conditioning for which he remains humble and grounded by the support system encircling him. This book provides a generous understanding of the motivation behind Nadal's movements both on and off the tennis circuit. An awesome read for tennis fans!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2011
Rafa is a totally honest,humble and always inspiring person, athlete and book.
He chose an excellent writer to help him with the book, so it's an excellently
written story.Absolutely compelling stuff for tennis buffs but likely gripping
for non buffs alike. Very highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2011
Well written biography and highly entertaining. Great for anyone interested in sports! The book reveals early years and the most recent years of Rafaeal Nadal's tennis life and career.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2011
It was candid, honest interview and I saw the man behind the legend. Rafa is a real, honest man. Although a celebrity, he is just as normal as his fans. We can relate to him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
No problem with the purchase....customer satisfied....will buy again if the need arises.in the future, but o.k. for now thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2014
I'm not a reader but was able to get through the book. If you love Rafa, you will love the book. I found it very interesting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2013
great book for any tennis fan about the greatest player ever a joy to read i hope there will be another one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2011
Rafa is complicated and the book is interesting as it points out many of the fascinating aspects of his personality..not all good ones!
It is honest, I believe ..and we get a real sense of how difficult it must be to carry the banner of #1 in the world..and keep up fight to stay on top.

Good read just in time for the US Open..

Vamos Rafa!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
very intresting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$15.08
$10.76