Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly, Awe Inspiring, March 23 2006
This review is from: Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust (Paperback)
I can not begin to describe the content of this book and how it touched, spoke to and inspired me. A must read! I believe each reader will be personally affected. This book, and journey is really, beyond words. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Left to Tell, June 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust (Paperback)
What a story. I read this on Kindle and enjoyed it so much that I purchased the book for my sister. This woman, Immaculee Ilibagiza is such a strong woman with such a lovely spirit and her faith carried her through this holocaust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!, April 14 2012
Some books I can pick up and read a little at a time, when the mood strikes. Others I feel compelled to read without interruption. Left to Tell by Immaculee Iliabagiza falls into the latter category. This book tells the true story of a young Rwandan university student who survived the Rwandan Holocaust of 1994. The story is unimaginable and brutal, yet what stands out to me is her total reliance and faith in God. Here is a woman who has experienced God to be her comfort and strength in situations I could truly not imagine being in. She has seen God work miracles. He has given her peace that passes understanding. And she has learned and shared the power of forgiveness.

Her story reminds me of God's Smuggler, Brother Andrew in the 1960's, smuggling Bibles in the back of his car, crossing borders into Communist Russia and God causing the eyes of the border guards to be blinded to it.

This is a book which saddened, educated, and inspired me. This is a book everyone should read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love and courage and of forgivness, July 5 2014
This review is from: Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust (Paperback)
Very moving story of deep faith , Love and courage and of forgivness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing story of survival, June 25 2014
Amazing story of survival and her loving relation with God. May God continue to bless you and your family, and your work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling, June 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust (Paperback)
A 'cannot-put-it-down' read. A well-written moving story. Makes one feel as if they are sitting with the survivor and hearing this story privately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Changed how I see the world, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust (Paperback)
Forgiveness is an action of the heart. Immacule proves it through her life story. I loved it and couldn't put it down, even through the difficult parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's true - I love this book. Sad but amazing., May 16 2014
By 
Hans G. Schulte-albert (Ajax, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's great to listen to - when driving on a long trip. This lady whom I've seen at Marylake - is truly a holy and heroic figure. I never had any idea about the magnitude of the terrible holocaust that happened in Rwanda. I think it is a very good thing to both pray for these poor people and, at the same time - seek the intercession of the many who were martyred in this terrible genocide. Perhaps we can even invoke them to stop the killing of the preborn in our once civilized country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I have read, Feb. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust (Paperback)
I truly enjoyed this book. Immaculee is an inspiration. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading real life stories of courage and bravery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What an Eye-opener, Nov. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust (Paperback)
And the majority of us think we have or had it bad. I had no idea that this took place. Another eye-opener for me and everyone else who read its it, I am sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust
Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust by Immaculee Ilibagiza (Paperback - Feb. 10 2006)
CDN$ 14.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews