Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Think, I Am!; Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations
I am so pleased that Louise Hay has written this book for children. I will use it in my classroom to help children believe in their own power to have happiness and abundance in their lives.
Published 8 months ago by Hope

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Too tedious for kids
My kids did not enjoy this book nor did they value its message. They found it boring and pointless. It's an absolute cliché of a self-help book. I find that my kids relate better to creative stories that carry a strong message rather than this sort of "look on the bright side" phony listing of self-affirmations. HUGE disappointment.
Published 17 months ago by parent2


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Think, I Am!; Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations, Jan. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
I am so pleased that Louise Hay has written this book for children. I will use it in my classroom to help children believe in their own power to have happiness and abundance in their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think! I Am!, Sept. 25 2013
By 
Amaocean (Moncton, New Brunswick Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
Great resource! I use this in my private practice children love the pictures and positive messages. Thank-you Louise Hay great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Think, I Am!, Jan. 18 2012
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
Louise Hay is a great inspiration to many, I say this book is your chance to help build the self esteem and confidence of children at a younger age. The illustration is rich in colour and whimsical definitely something to catch the attention of children. Great book for kids. A good birthday gift for someone else's children if you are not sure what to buy. I would suggest at least 3 years old, parents can read this to them instilling the core self worth values early on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Four kids, all love it, May 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
Its one thing to be on a spiritual journey yourself, but it is another to try and share these often difficult -to-describe experiences with children. This book allows them the familiarity and insights upon which to build a foundation and open their heart so that they too can experience all the well-being and abundance that can flow through to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Think, I Am, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
Fans of Louise Hay will love this book for kids. It helps them realize how their thoughts can shape their day and how they can turn things around. A must have for kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too tedious for kids, April 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
My kids did not enjoy this book nor did they value its message. They found it boring and pointless. It's an absolute cliché of a self-help book. I find that my kids relate better to creative stories that carry a strong message rather than this sort of "look on the bright side" phony listing of self-affirmations. HUGE disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so I'm hoping this early exposure will be a good influence on them, Sept. 10 2014
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
I purchased this for my two little nieces. I only learned about Louise Hay in my teens, so I'm hoping this early exposure will be a good influence on them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think, I am!, Oct. 22 2009
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
I work at a Montessori Preschool/Elementary. This book helped us with a child who felt very anxious about many new situations. It is a fun book with simple text but strong messages to help change thought patterns at a young age. Highly recommend to both a school or family to have in their library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, March 15 2009
By 
J. Davis (Winnipeg, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
THis a great.
A really mice way to introduce children to the concept that they might have some control over their emotions and their health. A modern "power of positive thinking" book that really works for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great message, Nov. 18 2010
This review is from: I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations (Hardcover)
This book is written simply, but the message will certainly get through. It teaches children how to create affirmations to improve specific experiences. I bought this for my neice, but even I felt more positive after reading it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Think, I Am!: Teaching Kids the Power of Affirmations
CDN$ 14.95 CDN$ 10.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews