Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, Jan. 1 2012
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
Having all of the books in a box set is perfect for me! Although the print is a tad small it's not so small that you cannot read the comics. I have already recommended it to several Tintin fans who want the entire series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get'em All For a Good Price, Aug. 29 2012
By 
Rob T (Nova Scotia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
I had read and re-read many of the Tintin books as a youngster. After reading my son 'Tintin and the Lake of Sharks' (actually not in the collection and not written by Herge) he wanted to read more. I set out to acquire as many of the books as possible at a good price. The slip case collection seemed to "fit the bill".

Note, my comments below only address the format and not the stories themselves. You should already know if you like Tintin adventures or not.

Pros
All-in-one-go: I have the collection in one reasonably priced purchase.
Price: At ~$75 it I found it a very good value.
Robust: With the hardcovers and slipcase these should last a very long time.
Extras: The 8th volume has some sketches and story boards.

Cons
Smaller print: Previous readers have likely read these in the larger, softcover format. The smaller page size format of this collection is inferior.

We continue to read them for bedtime stories. He is 5 years old so I occasionally selectively edit the dialogue (these were written in the 1930s). We are well into Volume 3 we are very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
I've been wanting to buy the full set for a while now, but buying each of the books (or the large softcover volumes) seperatly would have been way too expensive.
This is a beautiful set, hardcover with really nice paper. Yes, the font is smaller, I would've prefered the full size pages, but it's not something I am dissapointed about. Its not too small to read or appriciate the art.
A wonderful set, I'm incredibly happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My husband loved these books as a kid, Oct. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
My husband loved these books as a kid, so I was very excited to find these for my husband. They are nice because they are hardcover. The only thing is that it is very tight to fit all the books in the slipcase and the edge on one of the top sides has started to crack, from taking the books in and out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are a fan of Tin Tin this is a great collection, June 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
I loved getting the entire Tin Tin series in a sturdy case and all together chronically. A lot of people have complained that the printing was too small but I found it ok. I am in my fifties and don't need reading glasses so unless you are really far sited this won't be a problem to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase, Oct. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
Even though I ordered it to be shipped to the US, this item arrived very quickly and in great condition. The price is also very good, considering the prices on other websites and Amazon US. Overall, great value for money if you are a Tintin fan like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection of all Tintin series., April 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
I gave this to my son as a birthday present and he was very happy . The print is slightly small , but readable. It has 8 volumes and each volume contains 2 or 3 Tintin Comic books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal!, Feb. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
Such a great product and I would highly recommend this to any buyer. Even though it is not the traditional size book, the smaller hardcover style is a great touch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, Feb. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
very good, i am very happy with product. very good quality and exactly as described. definitely recommended. make sure you get the it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the size., Feb. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase (Hardcover)
I thought these books were full size like the ones I saw as I kid, but I like these smaller books much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase
Adventures of Tintin Complete Slipcase by Herge (Hardcover - Sept. 24 2011)
CDN$ 129.95 CDN$ 81.47
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews