Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the top of all Bible translation
Over the years I compared over 10 different Bible translations.
The latest translation of the NLT makes it on the top even above the former
best seller.
This is a prefect mix of "word to word" and "thought to tought" without
paraphrasing.
Very easy to read and understand.The meaning of each verse is immediate and clear without any risk of...
Published on May 4 2011 by Arnaud G. PAINVIN

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed with the ebook version
I have a hard copy of this bible and use it frequently as a reference. Wanted the ebook version for portability but have been very disappointed. It's extremely slow in moving from one page to the next and moving to the notes is just painful. Generally waiting about a minute between each request for notes or page change. It just makes it impossible to read. I do not...
Published 15 months ago by Carol Henders


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the top of all Bible translation, May 4 2011
Over the years I compared over 10 different Bible translations.
The latest translation of the NLT makes it on the top even above the former
best seller.
This is a prefect mix of "word to word" and "thought to tought" without
paraphrasing.
Very easy to read and understand.The meaning of each verse is immediate and clear without any risk of misunderstanding or confusion.
Also the "Study" and "Life Application" versions of NLT are simply excellent.
In conclusion:
This superb work will pleased everyone from beginner, "reborn Christian" and
Bible scholars.
If you are looking for your first Bible or as a gift this is one to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true blessing from God, Jan. 4 2012
It's funny because it says in the description, Leather bound, In fact it's genuine leather. I ordered it on the 2nd and got it two days later with UPS priority shipping. The Bible is heavy, but with tones of interesting notes about the most notorious people in the Bible. The NLT is awesome. I have a KJV Bible and it's good for comparison.

KJV : Ephesians 6 10-18 : 10Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.11Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.12For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.13Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.14Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;15And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;16Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.17And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:18Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

NLT : Ephesians 6 (10-18) : 10 A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. 11 Put on all of God's armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil. 12 For we[c] are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.13 Therefore, put on every piece of God's armor so you will be able to resist the enemy in the time of evil. Then after the battle you will still be standing firm. 14 Stand your ground, putting on the belt of truth and the body armor of God's righteousness. 15 For shoes, put on the peace that comes from the Good News so that you will be fully prepared.[d] 16 In addition to all of these, hold up the shield of faith to stop the fiery arrows of the devil.[e] 17 Put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.18 Pray in the Spirit at all times and on every occasion. Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all believers everywhere.[f]

So for studying the scriptures it's one of the best translations and the quality of this Bible is without a doubt of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it !, July 12 2011
This item definitely gets a 5 out of 5. I love it so much, the notes are very helpful, informing and also bring a different and new perspective on scriptures you've read before. If you're considering buying it, definitely do so !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Bible, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This Bible is like a daily devotional. Read the scripture and then you have thoughts and explanations at the bottom of the page. I received one as a gift and then I bought one and gave as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Application Study Bible NLT, July 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i love the Bible and with this translation, it is so easy to understand. and who do i recommend it to, well that's easy everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The print is small., May 8 2013
By 
Linda Bellefontaine (Eufaula, OK United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible Nlt, Personal Size (Paperback)
I love the Bible and all the extra study info. The only problem was...I had bought this for my husband and the print was too small. So now it's my study Bible. I ended up buying him the same Bible ...Large print and hard cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed with the ebook version, May 4 2014
I have a hard copy of this bible and use it frequently as a reference. Wanted the ebook version for portability but have been very disappointed. It's extremely slow in moving from one page to the next and moving to the notes is just painful. Generally waiting about a minute between each request for notes or page change. It just makes it impossible to read. I do not recommend trying to use this in ebook format. I've given up and have reverted back to the hard copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i was looking for, Dec 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible Nlt, Personal Size (Paperback)
this book was for my wife to replace her old one. when she opened it she commented that the pages were so white and new compared to her old one....excelent quality, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My study bible, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible Nlt, Personal Size (Paperback)
I love the Bible. The explanation is okay but the words are thinning. Recommend it to so many many people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect size, great content for study, Dec 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The notes are easy to understand. Not too big so it fits in a bag. Perfect for students and adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life Application Study Bible Nlt, Personal Size
Life Application Study Bible Nlt, Personal Size by Tyndale (Paperback - March 31 2005)
CDN$ 38.99 CDN$ 25.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews