Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars the best book
I absolutely love this book it will keep you in suspense. It's a really good book.
Published on July 2 2004 by horsefanatic

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It didn't do it for me, but still not bad!
The Truth Seeker, book 3 of the O'Malley Series by Dee Henderson, was a pretty good read. But, I'm only giving this one three stars. This book, like it's predecessors, is something of a whodunit with elements of romance added. I don't read much fiction, but I enjoyed the first two books of the O'Malley series (The Negotiator & The Guardian) enough to buy this one...
Published on June 5 2002 by Donald S. Meador


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars the best book, July 2 2004
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
I absolutely love this book it will keep you in suspense. It's a really good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dee Henderson delivers!, Feb. 24 2004
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
Lisa O'Malley was a forensic psychologist in Chicago. She knew all about death and each stage the bodies go through. She had seen just about everything and had the nightmares to prove it. Her past gave her the ability to examine mountains of evidence and see hidden connections between victims and their killers. She was very good at her job because she was tenacious!
U.S. Marshal Quinn Diamond had been searching for Amy Ireland for over twenty years. The case was personal, possibly linked to the death of his father. He linked Amy with a friend in Chicago who had been murdered. Lisa O'Malley had handled the crime scene, so Quinn went to Lisa for help. However, by doing so, he put Lisa's life at risk!
Quinn had been friends with the entire O'Malley clan for years. Lisa was the one who touched a cord deep within him though. Unlike him, Lisa did not believe in the Resurrection. Her past had made it virtually impossible for her to do so. Even her siblings, Kate and Marcus, thought she had good reasons. But that would not stop them from trying to help her understand.
***** I love Inspirational books written by Dee Henderson. Why? Glad you asked! Dee does not try to shove the bible at her readers. Even if the readers are not religious, they will still enjoy the book since it is mostly Romantic Suspense! I especially recommend this book for fans of the TV show CSI, Crime Scene Investigators. When it comes to romance, thrilling plots, and fascinating characters, Dee Henderson delivers! *****
Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Mystery, Nov. 16 2003
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
I have read most of Dee Henderson's books, and the Truth Seeker is definitely one of her best! I thought the plot was a bit predictable at times but there was enough suspense to make it impossible to set down.
Lisa O'Malley is a forensic scientist who is injured at the start of the book. She isn't able to come back to her job full time for a while so her boss makes her review some murder cases that went cold. Lisa's investigation into some of the murders have ties to a case that U.S. Marshall Quinn Diamond has been following for years. They eventually notice the similarities and exchange information and clues. The rest of the book tells how they fall in love while trying to track down an elusive killer.
There are a lot of smaller plots in the book like Lisa's family, and Christianity, but they are added subtley so the book is inhanced by their presence. I wholeheartedly recommend this book to absolutely anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling Christian romance!, Sept. 19 2003
By 
Jo28 "jo28" (Washington State, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
After reading the excellent books The Negotiator and The Guardian, the reader has very high expections for the 3rd book in the O'Malley series. Fortunately, Dee Henderson does not disappoint. The Truth Seeker is another first-rate Christian thriller/romance.
Lisa O'Malley long ago stopped trying to belong anywhere. Then the O'Malleys gave her a place to belong. Now, family is very important to her. But her brother's partner Quinn is pretty important too. She's not about to let him know that though-- she's still mad that he asked out her sisters before he asked her. As a forensic pathologist, Lisa's job can be disturbing, but it also gives her a place to hide from her past and from secrets she has hidden so deeply that even her family members don't know about them.
Quinn Diamond is restless. For years, his life has been dictated by his desire to solve his father's murder. The mystery of his father's death drove Quinn to become a US Marshall. Now though, Quinn doesn't know how much longer he can keep searching without any leads. As Quinn makes a last grasp to solve his father's murder, he is also drawn to Lisa. If only he could figure out why Lisa has built the walls around her heart so high... Quinn's heart is already gone to Lisa, but she doesn't believe and Quinn's faith is too important to him to let himself believe he has a future with Lisa.
Lisa's biggest problem with believing is the resurrection. Her job has taught her that something like the resurrection couldn't be possible and a hard childhood only cements that fact in her mind. But Lisa understands too well that her future with Quinn may hinge on what she decides to believe. Lisa and Quinn begin to forge a friendship, both wondering if it might turn to more, but a killer is hot on Lisa's trail. Will Quinn get to Lisa in time? And can he disprove Lisa's beliefs with the strength of his own faith?
The issues addressed in this book must have been a huge undertaking for Dee Henderson, yet The Truth Seeker is remarkably well written. Lisa's questions about faith and the resurrection aren't glossed over or ignored, instead they are dealt with head on in a candid fashion. The romance between Lisa and Quinn is sweet and gentle, with strong undertones as Quinn struggles to understand what drives her. This book is amazing, from the faith issues, to the romance, to the heart pounding plot. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves thrillers or mystery. Dee Henderson has written another gem, of which she should be very proud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Truth Seeker, July 14 2003
By 
Anna (Gilroy, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
This is the third book in the O'Malley Series and I would have to say that it is the funniest out of all seven of the books. Lisa and Quinn have to help solve a case that leads back into the past. But this is not only about work and no play. Lisa finally accepts dinner from Quinn and a relationship starts building, but not without some bumps along the way. The book also mentions what's happening with the other O'Malleys. Nothing can possibly stop this mysterious, romantic, and funny book from making its way into your heart. Read it. Dee Henderson knows whats she's writing about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you going., April 22 2003
By 
girldiver "Enjoy!" (tangled up in blue.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
I really liked this book. It contained great underlying relationships that keep you reading and gets you involved. You will fall in love with Lisa O'Malley while she takes this journey full of twists and turns. I thought this book was the best of the O'Malley series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, April 7 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
Love it. great interaction between characters. Have enjoyed all her books and will continue to read the rest of her o'malley series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the O'Malley Family, Nov. 21 2002
By 
J. Bell "bailey1ak" (Alaska) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
I would agree with all of the people who say that they love these books. Dee Henderson is an awesome writer. I think the thing that I like most about these books is that they all just roll into the next book in the series. I have read other books that are part of a series and it seems that some of the facts change from book to book. Henderson keeps her characters consistant in all of the books and since the O'Malley's are a family you get to not only follow the romance and suspense of a sibling, but also enjoy the other family members that you have grown to love in the other books in the series.
I have loved all of Dee Henderson's books so far and you will notice that most of those that did not care for her books admitted that they did not usually read fiction books, or that they did not usually read romance books. I think that is one of the things that makes her books unique. They have a story that does not rely on romance alone. I enjoy suspense books and romance books and usually bounce between the two, this is a wonderful blend of the two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner, Aug. 2 2002
By 
"tmh72" (Broken Arrow, OK United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
I have to admit that I wasn't that excited about Quinn and Lisa's story. It was obvious she was going to put these 2 together in The Guardian. I didn't think I would really be interested in their story. I mostly bought the book to fill out my collection. Boy, was I wrong! I loved the plot of this one. It was very fast paced. The third installment is just as good as the first two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Definite Bookshelf Resider!, July 6 2002
This review is from: The Truth Seeker (Paperback)
Lisa O'Malley briefly appears in The Guardian and we mostly remember her because of the present she sent to Quinn Diamond. How wondeful it must have been to receive a pertrified squid for an answer to go out for dinner. Well, anywho....
Lisa O'Malley is a forensic pathologist. Mysteries about dead victims are her specialty. She is excellent at what she does and although the faces of the dead don't seem to bother her outwardly, inside they do. They bring back hidden secrets from her past. Secrets that she wants to keep covered.
Quinn Diamond is a U.S. Marshall. A partner of Marcus O'Malley. He seems very much to want to be in the O'Malley family for he has asked out Jennifer, Kate and Lisa. Maybe that is a reason why Lisa refuses his offers for dinner. (If she thinks being asked third is bad, wait till she finds out she was asked out not third but fourth!)

For years Quinn has been searching for the reason to the disappearance of a girl named Amy Ireland and for answers to the murder of his father, which both happened on the same day. Now, Quinn is finding leads and asks for Lisa's help because of her involvement in the cases of disappeared and murdered ladies who may have had connections with Amy. As time wears on, Lisa and Quinn are drawn closer and Lisa finds herself falling for this tall handsome man. Quinn is in love with Lisa but he doesn't realized that, when he asked for her help, he had effectively put the woman he loves in harms way.
The spiritual subject of The Truth Seeker concerns the Resurrection. Lisa has seen so many people die and knows full well what happens after they are buried. And she cannot bring herself to believe as Quinn does that Jesus rose from the dead after three days in the grave. She also has an ulterior reason. Something from her past has pushed her away from God. Quinn is in love with Lisa and wants her to believe, but persuading her may be harder than he thought. Will Quinn ever convince her that Jesus did raise from the dead and is alive today?
I enjoyed this O'Malley book from starting to end. A real page turner. I couldn't put it down. Again Dee Henderson reaps success with an amazing novel! The ending thrill is one of my favorite parts of the book. The romance is not overdone and is very sweet. Lisa is an awesome O'Malley. Quinn is an awesome and very likable guy. His persistence, determination and goodlooks tend to grow on you after a while. It would be so great to have a freind like him. Wow! Lisa and Quinn go very well together. I hope that you will enjoy this top-notch novel as well as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Truth Seeker
The Truth Seeker by Dee "Henderson " (Paperback - Oct. 19 2005)
CDN$ 17.99 CDN$ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews