march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars12
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 18, 2016
Amazingly tells the the story of our times in an interesting action filled fictional read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
Great book. Really like this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
this book is really something! generally speaking, i'm not one to read "thrillers", but in this case i made an exception and for a while i was glad i did. get the picture: iran is on the cusp of obtaining nuclear weapons with which they plan to annihilate israel and the usa. israel is wise to iran's intentions and is threatening to launch a pre-emptive strike . the u.s. is thus caught between a rock and hard place: what to do? well, the cia discovers an american of iranian extraction who is persuaded to infiltrate the iranian hierarchy and somehow work to prevent armageddon. so far so good; plausible, even. while all this is going on-- the plot is very complicated -- an iraqi nuclear scientist working for the iranians -- is beginning to have doubts about his head-sceintist father-in-law's role in iran;s nuclear program and upon the death of the latter (via a car bomb presumably planted by israeli agents), he hops in his car and heads for a nuclear facility hidden in the mountains to get hold of his deceased father-in-law's hard drive, when -- and here's where the narrative begins to spin out of control -- on the way, amid a snowstorm, who does the son-in-law-assistant-nuclear -scientist meet standing by the side of the road wearing only a robe and sandals? you guessed it: JESUS!!!! this meeting occasions an almost immediate conversion to xtianity after a life-long devotion to islam, which he all at once perceives to be a false religion. turns out the the twelfth imam -- an iranaian messiah -- is none other than one of the false prophets prophecied by jesus somewere in the new testament. well, by now you get the point: if all this seems unbelievable, it's because it is what started off as good "thriller" ends up as something between a sunday-morning sermon and a rant against islam. there's more, but i've already said enough, perhaps even too much. save your money and buy yourself a cup of starbuck's coffee instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
Thrilling to see how simple it is to see how God could bring this all to pass in the near future/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
Again I found it very factual but I would rather just have the facts and not weave it around a novel. I suppose there are others who need a story but I think the facts speak for themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon April 14, 2013
Enjoyed this book it was hard to put it down. Lots of action and insight to world events, I highly recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
I've read all three books in this trilogy and although the idea, some of the research and the story-line are all great and well done, the author seems to not be able to keep out his religious mission to convert the reader into a follower of Jesus. If it wasn't for that all three books would have been fantastic spy stories keeping you turn page after page. Instead I feel like I've fallen prey to a religious nut almost forcing his views onto me by trying to follow the story. The Bible and the Quran both condemn heathens/infidels and threaten to destroy them, but the author conveniently leaves out all passages of the Bible referring to that and pushes all Quran passages to turn Islam into the forces of evil. That is not just unfair its plain wrong!!!
In closing I would say I'd recommend these books to anyone who can handle religious rants without losing the thread of the story and is not annoyed by the constant message that Jesus is the best and everyone else is worthless....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
I enjoyed this book, and quickly bought the next in the series. The author uses a very high level of detail with geographical, political and military info. As a Christian, I like the spiritual content as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2011
This novel was an excellent read in my opinion, even though I dislike Joel C. Rosenberg. It is about the Iranian nuclear weapons development program, a possible Iranian-Israeli Nuclear War, the arrival of the Imam al-Mahdi, and the American secret intervention to stop the development program.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$19.73