Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great memories
I had originally bought this book for some friends, for a Christmas present, but ended up keeping it for myself and ordering another one for them!
My dog Sky, who was 14, died a few months ago and sometimes I miss her terribly! But this book has brought back many happy memories of her, and other older dogs that we've known. All their quirks, endearing qualities and...
Published on Dec 27 2009 by K. Koban

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All old dogs are distinctly individuals.
very much enjoyed Wook. I'd recommend it to dog lovers.

Old dogs was amusing, but I kind of expected a story about one dog.
Published 13 months ago by felix123


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great memories, Dec 27 2009
By 
K. Koban (Fort McMurray, AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs (Hardcover)
I had originally bought this book for some friends, for a Christmas present, but ended up keeping it for myself and ordering another one for them!
My dog Sky, who was 14, died a few months ago and sometimes I miss her terribly! But this book has brought back many happy memories of her, and other older dogs that we've known. All their quirks, endearing qualities and even bad habits are in this book. If you've ever had a dog, that you watched get old and feeble, you will find something of your experience in this book. The introduction is almost so sad it's heart-breaking, and you certainly understand that the author knows his material. Each story, with the accompanying photo (which are fantastic photos, all of them) perfectly captures the essence of each dog. It's a great book for dog lovers, or any animal lover, because it really describes how unique and special each dog is, and tries to capture what makes them so loved by their owners. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Dogs - best friends!, Feb. 12 2009
By 
J. Watson "book mama" (London ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs (Hardcover)
Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs This book proved to be a treasure! The pictures are some of the best I've seen, and the text is heart warming. Having some wonderful senior fur babies in my own life, I could easily relate to the gifts of love and devotion old dogs with their special dignity give us every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely book, Oct. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs (Hardcover)
I have given this book, several times to friends...they all love it.
It sits on my coffee table and is always picked up and looked at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely Charming!!!!!, Dec 28 2008
By 
This review is from: Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs (Hardcover)
This is the most lovely, heartwarming book I've seen in a long time. Couldn't put it down and had a constant smile on my face & many chuckles while reading the very well written little 'blurbs' about each dog. Great photos & descriptions full of personality, & heart-tugging charm. I didn't want it to end! - I hope there's a sequel to come! ....Super gift for any dog lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarmingly excellent, Jan. 3 2012
This review is from: Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs (Hardcover)
A beautiful book of photography & stories. For any dog lover, this book will bring a smile and tear to ones face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, Oct. 3 2011
This review is from: Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs (Hardcover)
I loved this book. It was funny and sad and everything you would expect from a book about our old friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All old dogs are distinctly individuals., July 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs (Hardcover)
very much enjoyed Wook. I'd recommend it to dog lovers.

Old dogs was amusing, but I kind of expected a story about one dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs
Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs by Gene Weingarten (Hardcover - Oct. 7 2008)
CDN$ 23.50 CDN$ 16.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews