Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for all Zelda fans and collectors!, May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
I've seen this whole set in comic book stores and alike go from 89-120$ so for the price here its a steal! It arrived on time and pact safely and securely. It's condition was 10/10 which is what I look for when purchasing this kind of stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good books, July 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
This box set is awesome. You can actually see what link is saying and they added some humour to this as well. The only problem that I had with this is when it arrived the box was torn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fans want such a set, Feb. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
Some great books.

I really liked the oracle of age and of season.
The ocarina of time is really good too

Lots of shortcut in most of them, I guess one book is not enough for the best rendering of such great game.

Still worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved it, March 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
My son was happy to receive this boxed set and read every comic inside. Well worth the price I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good!, Feb. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
Came quickly, but at first, I thought there was two ocarina of time books, but it was just the phantom hourglass with the ocarina of time cover, but that's OK.

Shipping - 5/5
Service - 5/5
Quality - 3/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Jan. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
Excellent, I was so excited when I got them !! Finally I can read all the Zelda serie, Thank you !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Additions For Any Zelda Fan, Jan. 7 2014
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
If you're a Zelda fan or looking for a gift to get that Zelda fan in your life, these books are a fine choice. The authors have taken some liberties with the stories of each respected game, but they're okay liberties. Some of the manga is VASTLY different compared to the game (ie. Link to the Past), but it still works somehow and it still makes for a decent read. It gives a game like Four Swords, which didn't have much of a plot to work with, some depth. Some of the mangas are better than others though.

One admirable thing about these comics is that the art style changes, just like the games. The style of Phantom Hourglass is eons different compared to the Ocarina of Time style. It's done very well. I have to give the artists extra credit for that.

The Ocarina of Time manga is my personal favourite, but all of the books are enjoyable. Obviously, if you haven't completed a game, there may be some spoilers in the manga.

I strongly recommend these books. Whether you purchase the set or just buy the single volumes for your favourite games in the series, it's all good. Check these out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must own if your are a huge Zelda fan., Nov. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
Manga version of some of the Zelda games.
There is a few different styles overall. I think they capture the games well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for the Zelda fan in your life., May 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
When I got this for my daughter I did not know how much she would love this box set. As soon as she got them she could not put them down. She read through them in just a weekend, but after reading she would attempt to re-draw images in the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastics, Dec 23 2011
By 
A. Marquez "narita" (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda Box Set (Paperback)
My children love the video game Zelda, and when they got this book collection they were amazed. They love the histories and the drawings. I don't have to beg them to read, they just do it themselfs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Legend of Zelda Box Set
The Legend of Zelda Box Set by Akira Himekawa (Paperback - Oct. 25 2011)
CDN$ 79.99 CDN$ 50.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews