Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Percy Jackson boxed set, May 25 2010
By 
Sharon Y. (Surrey, B.C., Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
The books are very engaging. My 11 year old son started the series and now has us all hooked on them. Greek mythology is interesting for the kids as it is likely the first time they have been introduced to all the Gods, monsters, demigods etc. rather than just one character from a movie. It is quite educational yet exciting to continue reading the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, great service!, Aug. 11 2010
By 
Valerie (Alliston, ON) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
Just started reading, great so far. Good deal for the first three, I'm an adult and I love these types of books =) Not only that but I got the free shipping from Amazon and the day after it shipped it arrived ^^ I would definitely recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, Aug. 5 2009
By 
D. OConnor (NS, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
This is a great series that both kids and adults will love. It reminds me a lot of the Harry Potter series and those who loved it will love this as well. There is lots of action, its funny and addicting. Overall, I would definitely recommend these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Percy Jackson Box Set Vol 1-3, Feb. 27 2010
By 
Neal D. Lam "Neal Lam" (Kelowna, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
This series is an excellent one for kids of all ages. It not only has good story lines, but it teaches a little about Greek mythology at the same time. Set in modern day, the heroes are considered demigods since their fathers are gods and mothers are human. The series has a 'Harry Potter(ish)' flavor to it and can be enjoyed by readers of all ages. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lithing Thief, Feb. 20 2010
By 
Sue Ellen Gerritsen (Ottawa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
The next Harry Poter with a Hercules like twist. My 9 year son couldn't put it down (he's on bk 3) so i (mom) was intrigued and started in on the series and am hooked. Now the two of us talk about Greek mythology! Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, Sept. 25 2010
By 
Michele Cauch (Jamaica Plain, MA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
The best books I've read since Harry Potter! I love mythology and this proved an exciting, adrenaline racing read. Could not put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you like harry potter you'll most likely like this, July 1 2010
By 
A. Zaghlol (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
This book has many similarities to harry potter which was kind of annoying. But i got over it! it's still a pretty great book and i cant see why any kid wouldn't like it. It's a litter harder for adults to get into it but I've managed. But when it goes on about 12 years old going out and killing minotaurs and stuff i find it a little weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book! Very excited for the movie!, Feb. 7 2010
By 
J. Crasci "Maven" (Montreal, QC CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
The book is a simple read and keeps you interested throughout. I'm not a big reader and I read it pretty fast. Good read for high school kids, or anyone who likes to read adventure style fantasies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Worth the Buy, July 16 2009
By 
Gronzy "Gronzy" (Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book (Paperback)
Buy the box set - Once you read the first, you will be hooked and want to read the rest..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book
Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book by Rick Riordan (Paperback - Sept. 16 2008)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 15.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews