biss boutiques-francophones Learn more Furniture vpcflyout All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 31, 2015
This is great, super service and fast shipping.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2015
Good Deal.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
who wouldn't love to be Percy Jackson, I just love those books even if I am far from being a teenager
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2015
An extremely fun read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
Great Book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2010
The best books I've read since Harry Potter! I love mythology and this proved an exciting, adrenaline racing read. Could not put it down!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon August 11, 2010
Just started reading, great so far. Good deal for the first three, I'm an adult and I love these types of books =) Not only that but I got the free shipping from Amazon and the day after it shipped it arrived ^^ I would definitely recommend this!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2010
This book has many similarities to harry potter which was kind of annoying. But i got over it! it's still a pretty great book and i cant see why any kid wouldn't like it. It's a litter harder for adults to get into it but I've managed. But when it goes on about 12 years old going out and killing minotaurs and stuff i find it a little weird.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2010
The books are very engaging. My 11 year old son started the series and now has us all hooked on them. Greek mythology is interesting for the kids as it is likely the first time they have been introduced to all the Gods, monsters, demigods etc. rather than just one character from a movie. It is quite educational yet exciting to continue reading the series.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2010
This series is an excellent one for kids of all ages. It not only has good story lines, but it teaches a little about Greek mythology at the same time. Set in modern day, the heroes are considered demigods since their fathers are gods and mothers are human. The series has a 'Harry Potter(ish)' flavor to it and can be enjoyed by readers of all ages. Highly recommended
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse