countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on October 13, 2006
I found this book to be absolutely perfect. What many readers seem to forget is that these stories are not brand new, but rather have been written throughout Laurell K. Hamilton's career. Many of them come before her Anita Blake series, in fact. However, that does not make them any less.

The first story, 'Those Who Seek Forgiveness', is a very dark tale featuring Anita, and while it is the earliest Anita tale, it is still very well written. I very much enjoyed the story 'Selling Houses' as it is a look at Anita Blake's world as others experience it- in this case, a real-estate agent. One of my personal favourites was 'A Scarcity of Lake Monsters' which I found very touching.

Fans of 'Nightseer' will be pleased to see many stories in this anthology that are set in the same world, though the characters are different. Personally, I very much enjoyed the stories featuring Sidra- a master thief- and her sword, Leech- which speaks for itself.

All in all, I loved these stories. Hamilton is a gifted writer who brings detail and emotion to all of her stories and characters. Anyone who is a fan of Laurell K. Hamilton, or a fan of excellent writing in general, should certainly read this anthology.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse