Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fabulous Ukulele Book in C6 tuning
Jim and Liz Beloff have done a sterling job with The Daily Ukulele. It is what it says it is: "365 Songs for Better Living". It includes a section on tuning, holding, strumming, transposing, and chord alternatives plus a chord chart for C6 tuning. The songs are in alphabetical order with a comprehensive index and cover a wide range of song choices from The Beatles,...
Published on Feb. 12 2011 by Spellbound

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not user friendly kindle version but great music
I bought the kindle version. It is not user friendly it is very hard to find songs and get to them in a hurry. The songs also don,t line up with the screen. A song that could be on one page overlaps into the next page
Published 12 months ago by Paula Moffat


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fabulous Ukulele Book in C6 tuning, Feb. 12 2011
By 
Spellbound (Nova Scotia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
Jim and Liz Beloff have done a sterling job with The Daily Ukulele. It is what it says it is: "365 Songs for Better Living". It includes a section on tuning, holding, strumming, transposing, and chord alternatives plus a chord chart for C6 tuning. The songs are in alphabetical order with a comprehensive index and cover a wide range of song choices from The Beatles, Elvis, Willie Nelson, to twenties and thirties favourites along with seasonal and children's songs. Chord diagrams are at the top of each song. I have used this book every day since I bought it - so it really is My 'daily ukulele'. Recommended, even for those who tune in D6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for beginners!, Sept. 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
This book is full of easy and slightly challenging songs. Great for around a campfire. I love that there is a section of Holiday Music as well as Kids Classics. Amazing value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it and now my Mom has this book, too!, Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
Daily Ukulele changed my life for the better! Love it. Thanks Jim Beloff for the good times and good tunes! Easy to play and use for practices beginner-level chords and getting better at it. Now I am working on more advanced uke books but still come back to this one for fun :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mkoudis, Dec 23 2011
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
This book ROCKS and rolls and everything else - I LOVE IT - I love all of Jumpin' Jims books but this one is really a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 29 2014
By 
Adele Simmons "Adele from Canada" (Toronto area) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
Great for pros or beginners. I teach uke to seniors and recommend both volumes to my students. They love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song variety, March 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
Bought this for my Dad, we are both having fun checking out the songs in here. The book is coiled which is easier to stay on a page and use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exellent book!, March 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
I love this book. It has easy chord diagrams and a good explanation in the foreword. The songs are well-known and easy to sing. I joined a ukulele circle in Edmonton Alberta which uses this book as its basic songbook and everyone I know likes it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Feb. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
Lots of great songs. Lots of hours of fun. Good mixture of pieces from all the decades. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars complete, Feb. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living (Plastic Comb)
I used this as my first tutorial and songbook. A lot of the songs are pretty hard to play for a beginner and some arrangements sound funny, but it's a good book, simple and easy to use. A lot of song variety. Will probably purchase the second one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, Dec 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Use it all the time. Chords lyrics and melodies wrote in it. Pretty accurate and not to hard to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc1b16eb4)

This product

The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living
The Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living by Liz Beloff (Plastic Comb - Nov. 1 2013)
CDN$ 39.32 CDN$ 23.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews