Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic photos, daydreaming ever since.
Just like the others in the National Geographic Journeys collection, this book is filled with fantastic photos from every corner of the globe, complete with travel information and fantastic testimonials. It's a must have for any coffee table or day dreaming traveler.
Published on Jan. 30 2011 by Patsy Tomkins

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 10cm cut on brand new book...
I just received the book that I purchased. It came in a properly sealed and protected box. As the tapes are also paper, I opened it by hand, didn't use any scissors or a knife. Upon inspection of the book, I realized a 10cm long cut on the front cover, to the right side, not at the center. This cut is not only on the paper cover, but also on the hardcover. This was...
Published on July 24 2012 by sergiomordo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic photos, daydreaming ever since., Jan. 30 2011
By 
Patsy Tomkins (Vancouver, BC, CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
Just like the others in the National Geographic Journeys collection, this book is filled with fantastic photos from every corner of the globe, complete with travel information and fantastic testimonials. It's a must have for any coffee table or day dreaming traveler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - not quite 100% condition, Jan. 4 2012
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
I gave this book as a Christmas gift. When I opened the box it was in when I received it, I was a bit disappointed to find creases in the upper corner of about the first 50 pages - must have had something to do with the packaging process, unfortunately. However, I quickly browsed through the book and found wonderful photographs that are expected of National Geographic, along with accompanying articles or stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Roadtripper's Delight, Jan. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
This book is a super planning guide when thinking about a road trip. It gives just enough information about each of the drives so you can choose wisely. Of course, for more detailed information on specific points of interest, you will need other guides, but this is a must read before you hit the open road. And we love the open road!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous gift option, Dec 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
gave this as a gift and the recipients loved it..they said it is a beautiful coffee table book esp for travel lovers like themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, Jan. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
Fascinating book with beautiful pictures. Would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys travelling or just likes having an interesting book on there coffee table. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips, Jan. 21 2011
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
Beautifully illustrated as you would expect from National Geographic. Excellent information, great coffee table book. Some really great trip ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
Beautiful book,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very fast shipping, excellent book condition, Jan. 25 2011
By 
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
The shipping was very fast, as usually with Amazon, and the book arrived in excellent condition. The book is amazing.. I wish I could visit all the places they talk about !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 10cm cut on brand new book..., July 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips (Hardcover)
I just received the book that I purchased. It came in a properly sealed and protected box. As the tapes are also paper, I opened it by hand, didn't use any scissors or a knife. Upon inspection of the book, I realized a 10cm long cut on the front cover, to the right side, not at the center. This cut is not only on the paper cover, but also on the hardcover. This was probably caused during storing or packaging as I bought a brand new book. I am highly annoyed by the situation as I bought this book as a reference source to use all my life. Other than that, the book is very well prepared, highly useful. Shipped fast and arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips
Drives of a Lifetime: 500 of the World's Most Spectacular Trips by National Geographic (Hardcover - Oct. 26 2010)
CDN$ 45.00 CDN$ 28.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews