biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:$33.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2011
Just like the others in the National Geographic Journeys collection, this book is filled with fantastic photos from every corner of the globe, complete with travel information and fantastic testimonials. It's a must have for any coffee table or day dreaming traveler.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2014
This book is a super planning guide when thinking about a road trip. It gives just enough information about each of the drives so you can choose wisely. Of course, for more detailed information on specific points of interest, you will need other guides, but this is a must read before you hit the open road. And we love the open road!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
Fascinating book with beautiful pictures. Would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys travelling or just likes having an interesting book on there coffee table. Excellent value for money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2013
gave this as a gift and the recipients loved it..they said it is a beautiful coffee table book esp for travel lovers like themselves
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
Better book than I expected! It's a large hardcover coffee table type book with a lot of great pictures and information.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
It's an awesome book and it was delivered very quickly! Thanks to all involved!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2011
Beautifully illustrated as you would expect from National Geographic. Excellent information, great coffee table book. Some really great trip ideas.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2015
Fantastic idea for a book. My husband will love this for Christmas.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2012
I gave this book as a Christmas gift. When I opened the box it was in when I received it, I was a bit disappointed to find creases in the upper corner of about the first 50 pages - must have had something to do with the packaging process, unfortunately. However, I quickly browsed through the book and found wonderful photographs that are expected of National Geographic, along with accompanying articles or stories.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2015
The perfect gift for someone who dislikes flying.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse