Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, Aug. 2 2011
This review is from: National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 5-year old, and though he can't read yet, he loves it! Gorgeous photos, very child-friendly text (for example, comparing amount eaten by a wolf in one meal with number of burgers, or comparing whale's baleen with spaghetti sieve - we had some laughs over the descriptions). The book is slightly shifted towards animals' young - not just habitats but how they breed and how long they keep the babies with the pack etc. And did I mention gorgeous photos?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Book, Jan. 13 2012
This book is colourful, engaging, comprehensive, and well made. I teach grade 2 and they absolutely loved it. They have been begging me each day to read from it. This book is very informative but still accessible for young kids. I can't wait to read this to my own children one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like it, Dec 3 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals (Hardcover)
My kids like this book, the animals are well depicted and it has good information.
I would suggest to buy this for slightly bigger kids since toddlers can and will rip pages just by turning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For the child who loves animals, May 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals (Hardcover)
My 16 month old loves this book. Wonderful pictures. This book is getting a lot of use. My only complaint is it isn't a board book. She is a little young for paper books so a few of the pages have been torn or ripped out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Series, April 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals (Hardcover)
Clear pictures, simple words, and examples galore make this a great first book for younger students/children. Our 1.5 year old loves this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1st Big Book, June 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals (Hardcover)
Any thing byNational Geographic is very well done. The photographs and information are excellent. I have always supported their products, for myself, my daughter and now her son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves this!, May 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals (Hardcover)
This was purchased for my daughter and she loves this book. Wonderful pictures and age appropriate. I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals (Hardcover)
MUST HAVE if your kid loves books !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals
National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Animals by Catherine D. Hughes (Hardcover - Oct. 12 2010)
CDN$ 17.95 CDN$ 12.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews