Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent novel by Patrick Taylor
I was thrilled to receive this latest installment in the "Irish Country" series by Patrick Taylor. I am totally immersed in the lives of the characters of this series, and it looks like another book will need to be written by Taylor! If you are a Binchy fan, you'll love Patrick Taylor. I would recommend that the books be read in order, as the story line is more or less...
Published on Dec 22 2010 by VaCanuck

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a little slow
this book speaks to you in the 'irish' tongue....sometimes very hard to follow. Yes, it's about lost loves, the resurrection of a past love and the essence of living and practicing medicine in a small community. Took me awhile to read this as it was slow paced. this author has been likened to maeve binchy......hardly. doesn't even come close. Don't think I'll read any...
Published 17 months ago by b author


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent novel by Patrick Taylor, Dec 22 2010
By 
VaCanuck (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
I was thrilled to receive this latest installment in the "Irish Country" series by Patrick Taylor. I am totally immersed in the lives of the characters of this series, and it looks like another book will need to be written by Taylor! If you are a Binchy fan, you'll love Patrick Taylor. I would recommend that the books be read in order, as the story line is more or less chronological.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always enjoy visiting this village, Oct. 11 2011
The Irish Country Doctor series is always a joy to read. I always enjoy visiting this village and meeting the residents. Having been to Ireland, these books always bring back memories of the wonderful people I met there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read all Patrick Taylor books, April 9 2011
Patrick Taylor is a lovely writer. His Balleybucklebo books are a great read. The people ( I can't use the word characters as I feel like these folks are alive somewhere) are a pleasure to experience. This is not heavy reading but a pleasurable read that carries you away to place that you feel you like to live. Read all the Fingal, Kinky, Barry books you can find!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Irish Country Courtship, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am about 1/2 way through and enjoying it very much. This is the fourth one in this series that I have read and I intend to read all of them in this series in order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Courtship is a word no longer used unfortunately. Takes you back to days of manners traditions and charm so unlike today. Pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars \irish Country Courtship, April 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
wE HAVE READ THE WHOLE SERIES THUS FAR AND REALLY ENJOY THEM.
The characters make you laugh and cry - a really good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, March 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a reader not a writer. Please don't ask me again to explain why I like a book. I just like to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a little slow, Nov. 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this book speaks to you in the 'irish' tongue....sometimes very hard to follow. Yes, it's about lost loves, the resurrection of a past love and the essence of living and practicing medicine in a small community. Took me awhile to read this as it was slow paced. this author has been likened to maeve binchy......hardly. doesn't even come close. Don't think I'll read any other books from this author....sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Irish Country Courtship, Dec 9 2010
By 
D. N. Dean "Island Gal" (Vancouver Island, B.C.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
All four of Patrick Taylor's Doctor books sit proudly beside my collection of Maeve Binchy, Leon Uris,Frank Delany and many others. Patrick combines the light and humerous with the sincere sympathy, compassion and understanding found in the Irish people. My husband very much likes them,too. We hope he carries on keeping us up to date with all the doings of our new found friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb214f4b0)

This product

An Irish Country Courtship: A Novel
An Irish Country Courtship: A Novel by Patrick Taylor (Audio CD - Sept. 28 2010)
CDN$ 45.99 CDN$ 28.83
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews