Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Story
This is a beautiful story of love and commitment. In a world where so many couples get divorced for the sake of convenience, it's nice to read about a couple who stood by their vows (and each other) in the face of tragedy. Some of the chapters with Krickitt's journal entries get a bit long, but over all I loved it!
Published on Sept. 8 2000 by C. Fuller

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too slow moving.
This book was too unbelievable, even though it is based on a true event. I couldn't be bothered to finish it. A very religious person might like this but to me it was too far fetched.
Published 1 month ago by Heidy Black


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Story, Sept. 8 2000
By 
C. Fuller "carricarro" (Indpls., IN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a beautiful story of love and commitment. In a world where so many couples get divorced for the sake of convenience, it's nice to read about a couple who stood by their vows (and each other) in the face of tragedy. Some of the chapters with Krickitt's journal entries get a bit long, but over all I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Vow, July 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vow: The True Story Behind the Movie (Paperback)
A very thought invoking movie. It shows what true love is an it is true not some fictional movie. Would recommend this book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too slow moving., May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was too unbelievable, even though it is based on a true event. I couldn't be bothered to finish it. A very religious person might like this but to me it was too far fetched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Story, Sept. 8 2000
By A Customer
This book is a beautiful story of love and commitment. With the average marriages' track record for divorces, it's refreshing to read the story of a couple who stuck to their vows even in the face of great tragedy. I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest love story ever., June 30 2000
By A Customer
This book is one of the best ever written. It is so well put together and easy to read. You won't be able to put it down once you start it. It is awesome and is headed to the best seller list. What a wonderful story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars reader from CT, June 26 2000
This is a wonderful and heart-warming story. I highly recommend this for anyone in love now, was in love, or dreams about being in love. The true story is about a newly married couple that gets into car accident. The wife almost dies, goes into a coma, and finally awakes to remember nothing, not even her own husband. Her husband stands by her side to help her recover and to give their life a fresh start together, even though there are many ups and downs. This story touches all your emotions and reminds you how lucky some of us are in life. It is written well and the text and words flow very smoothly, as if sitting in a room with the authors and just listening to them telling you their story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great story- easy read!, Jan. 31 2001
By A Customer
A newlywed myself, I bought this as an "airplane book" after seeing the Carpenter's story on "Today" and "Dateline." Not only is the story inspiring, it's also very easy to read. (I'm not the fastest reader in the world, but finished this book in 3 short sittings over a weekend!--it never made it to the plane)
In a day when the "D" word is an "easy out" this is a great example of how two people put their faith in God and each other to keep a promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husbands, get this book for your wife, Oct. 23 2000
By 
I purchased this book for my wife after seeing the Carpenter's story on NBC's "Dateline". It is a touching story of how one man will go to regain his wife back.
I have yet to read the book, but I can assume my wife loved based on the fact that she finished the book in one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing and inspirational vow of love, Sept. 19 2000
By 
Judith E. Pavluvcik (Dreaming of the beach in Hawaii, but living in the reality of the desert in Arizona!!) - See all my reviews
The Vow is one of the most amazing TRUE love stories that I have ever read. In our disposable society today, it is so refreshing to read about true love, faith, and commitment.
Kim Carpenter's wife, Krickitt, was not expected to survive massive head injuries sustained from a head on collision with a truck. Miraculously and against all odds, she did survive. Her faith in God, along with the unrelenting adoration and help of her husband and family (and of course all of the doctors!) helped pull Krickitt back into a functioning world. Unfortunately, Krickitt lost all memory of her brief marriage, engagement and courtship with her husband. Kim held on steadfast to his marriage vows and never, never gave up, despite the unsurmounting odds of their marriage ever surviving such tragedies.
It is so humbling to read of their devout faith in God, which pulled them both through some incredible life challenges, if not providing miracles in their lives, time and time again. Kim's heartfelt love for Krickitt comes through strongly and I do so admire his integrity, his devotion and the love he has for his wife. This story is a huge testament to the power and bond of love and marriage. I do believe that many men in his position would have walked out and not stood by Krickitt's side.
The Carpenters renewed their wedding vows for a second time, as Kim had to woo Krickitt all over again, as she had no memory of her husband at all. Their lives will no longer be what it was before the accident and Krickett is not the same person she was before, as is Kim. Both have grown and both have a deeper commitment and love for one another.
Living a nightmare in every conceivable way, the Carpenter's faith in God gave them the strength and will to persevere. God often gives us challenges in life and we do not understand why, and only later do the "lessons" or the meaning of all become clear to us. The messages imparted in this heart-felt story will hopefully ignite the love shared in all marriages and to help to heal those marriages in trouble and cement even further those solid marriages.
This story will have you crying and cheering as well as have you questioning what is "really" important in our lives and how faith in God can pull us through even the darkest nightmares. Love and undying faith is what it is all about!
Kim Carpenter you are one heck of a guy - the world needs more guys like you! Thank you both for a wonderful book - I recommend everyone read this book, especially couples that are engaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring and triumphant, Aug. 17 2000
By A Customer
If ever you've faced an overwhelming challenge, or think you've lost hope, this is the book for you. The Carpenters' story is one of faith, commitment, and victory against seemingly impossible odds. I've recommended their book to dozens of friends and all of them have been as profoundly touched as I was by their courage. In a day when true heroes are difficult to find, the Carpenters and their trust in God shine brilliantly before mankind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Vow: The True Story Behind the Movie
The Vow: The True Story Behind the Movie by Krickitt Carpenter (Paperback - Feb. 10 2012)
CDN$ 15.99 CDN$ 11.91
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews