countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
30
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 12, 2016
This book and audio book are one the best works I have seen in the Zombie Genre , if you are a fan at all read this I promise you will not be disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2015
Awesome, new twist on the zombie stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2015
Just as good as the first book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
Could not put it down. Excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2014
Great zombie book but just not as good as the first one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 16, 2014
I ordered this one right after I finished the first installment.

It was quite strong, if not stronger than the first, introducing elements far beyond moment to moment survival.

If you liked the first one, you will certainly like this one. I sure did.

Without any spoilers, it is hard to explain why I gave it 4 rather than the 5 stars I gave the first one.

Basically, the end of the book starts to take the story in a direction I am not sure I am going to like. It makes me nervous that a series I really came to like may noise dive in the third book (which I already ordered and am reading at the time I write this).

I really loved this until the very end. Now I am nervous about the series conclusion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 16, 2014
Have to admit, lately a lot of the post-apok fiction I have been trying has seriously disappointed me.

This novel started off with that against it. I started reading it expecting it to be crap.

I was only twenty pages or so in when I started getting into it....a lot.

The manner of writing draws you in. You come to care about the character, and be interested in what is going on, and those two things are (at least to me) key to a good story.

By the time I got to the end, I was won over enough to try the second part so I ordered it. I really wanted to know what happened next.

I cannot really find stuff to say without filling this with spoilers. I highly recommend you give at least the first one of the trilogy, a shot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
Found this book completely by chance several years ago and have been hooked ever since. Definitely a big fan of the guy and the way he writes his books. Decided I should throw a review down just so if there is somebody out there looking to get into a good series at least I would be part of the decision. Its a fun book, you can help but love the main character. The attention to detail is fantastic and he really brings to light lots of things that most post apocalyptic stories never even brush on. Do yourself a favour and get into this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
This series has a good story but is hard to get into because of the poor writing style. But, once you bite (ha!) on the story it is a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse