Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Hilarious Read, May 30 2012
By 
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
Another book published by the famous Barney Stinson, this book is based on the How I Met Your Mother episode; season 5 episode 8 of the same name. The plays in this book are used to try and pick up chicks as Barney explains in the introduction. There are over seventy-five plays in the book and each of them includes a success rate, who it attracts, requirements, prep time and bummers. They are all divided into categories based on skill level. The Playbook is a hilarious book to read with double the comedy of The Bro Code. It is another great bathroom reader and the plays that are used are just to funny to think about. For any fan of How I Met Your Mother, you must own this book simply because the humour in this book is too good to miss out on. However if you actually try and pick chicks up with this stuff, I think you're in deep trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The boy child loves it!, April 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
My son wanted this product, and is very happy with it! He has taken it to school, and showed it off, All the boys thought it was supreme!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is awesome! 4.5 stars, April 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
Everything is just like the show which makes it awesome, but I was disappointed to see that the playbook is missing "the robin". For that reason, I give 4.5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
I completely loved this book. !! It has given me and my husband a new way to "role play!" :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For The Player in all of us, Jan. 30 2014
By 
Nathanael Derkson (Edson, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
If any of you guys are looking for a way to make some "plays" look no further the genuine how I met your mother playbook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legendary!, Jan. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
Felt like it had been written by Barney Stinson himself. This was very enjoyable to read, and true to the show.It was worth my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good gag gift, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
i got this for my boyfriend for christmas cause everytime we watched how i met your mother barney would talk about it and we were curious to see what was in it, he opened it up and started laughing but hasnt touched it since, i'd say it was probably not worth the price but he atleast enjoyed it when he opened it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it soooo much!, Oct. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
its lengen....wait for it....dary!!!! its sooo funny! totally barnie!! is a very good book on comedy, to laugh and enjoy a good time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome (Just like Barney), Sept. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
this book is Legen - wait for it, and I hope you're not lactose intolerant, because the last part is - dairy! legendary!!! if you love HIMYM, you will love this book!!! also check out the Bro Code if you haven't already! Computer Five!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legen...... DARY, Sept. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. (Paperback)
I just finished reading it. It is pretty short, if you start it, you can easily finish it in couple hours. I laughed all the way reading those and the play's always gets better the further you read the book. I highly recommend to buy this even if your not a big fan of HIMYM. It is pretty funny and cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome.
The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome. by Matt Kuhn (Paperback - Oct. 5 2010)
CDN$ 15.99 CDN$ 11.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews