Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Love the book, arrived quickly. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a humorous read. Thumbs up for this book! Yay
Published 20 months ago by Laura Vautour

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Truly a sick book. After reading about 20 pages the book went into the recycle bin.
The author certainly finished first. I would classify the portion I read as amateur pornography. I would NOT recommend this book to anyone even if I hated their guts.
Published 21 months ago by Carmel B Ellis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Feb. 24 2013
By 
Laura Vautour (Miramichi, New Brunswick, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Paperback)
Love the book, arrived quickly. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a humorous read. Thumbs up for this book! Yay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Truly a sick book. After reading about 20 pages the book went into the recycle bin., Jan. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Paperback)
The author certainly finished first. I would classify the portion I read as amateur pornography. I would NOT recommend this book to anyone even if I hated their guts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the funniest, Dec 9 2010
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Hardcover)
This book is Tucker Max's second. Tucker writes about the best and worst life experiences he's ever had. His drunken stories, his debauchery and his charisma will get you hooked on his very first words. This book is very raw, very dirty, sometimes graphic, definitely the funniest thing I've read in a while. The only problem I have with this book is that I really shouldn't have bought it just before my school exams.

You should definitely start by reading I Hope They Serve Beer In Hell, Tucker Max's first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lousy Book, June 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Hardcover)
After reading the first chapter, I threw the book in the recycle bin. If I were you, I wouldn't even offer the book for sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Paperback)
Having read his previous book, I knew what to expect, and wasn't disappointed by any means. Men, this is your role model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Hardcover)
I hate to admit it, but I love his books! Lots of laughter and gasping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars max is back, Nov. 7 2010
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Hardcover)
If you are a fan of Mr Max's previous book 'I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell,' then you will undoubtedly enjoy this new book as well. Hard to believe, but Tucker has evolved as a writer, his tone is a bit more mature, and his style has improved. Fear not, for his stories are as wacky as ever. An interesting thing, half of his book is dedicated to stories pre-fame, and half to post-fame. It is entertaining to read how his fame has boosted his sex life even more (if this is even possible...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, July 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Paperback)
Don't buy if you can't laugh, it's the truth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great condition - no complaints, Nov. 19 2011
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Paperback)
Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition, as promised to me. Am very pleased with my purchase. Book is even bigger than "I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell" which was a pleasant surpsise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first!, May 20 2011
By 
David Bao (Montreal, Quebec, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Assholes Finish First (Hardcover)
Tucker Max has succeeded in writing a second book that surpasses I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell. No one thought it'd be possible: one average guy who's lived some debauchery has enough material to write TWO books about it!

Every story in this book, every jaw dropping incident with women or booze or authorities will leave your jaw dropped just a little further then it was the first time around. The stories in this book show Tucker Max at his best (or worst, depending on how you see it!).

Yes, his writing style has changed somewhat. But for the die hard Tucker Max readers, just remember that all this means is Tucker has found even better ways to make you laugh 'til you cry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assholes Finish First
Assholes Finish First by Tucker Max (Paperback - Oct. 18 2011)
CDN$ 18.99 CDN$ 13.71
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews