Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Put Me in a Book
Wouldn't it be cool to be the character in a book? Just imagine it. All your friends and family would be so proud. Your teachers would probably even ask the librarian to put a copy of the book in the school library where everyone could see it. It would be great? Wouldn't it?

Well that's what Hailey thought too. That is, until it happened. Everything started...
Published on April 12 2010 by Tami Brady

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A weird book with a terrible ending
An aweful book that I regretted reading to my daughter! I wonder what kind of sick mind wrote such a child book! The book is about a girl being physically put in a book by the writer. Her friends tried to rescue her and eventually succeeded. So far the story was just a bit odd and silly, not terrible. But this was not the end. The book took a disturbing turn that the...
Published on Feb. 28 2012 by Remember


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A weird book with a terrible ending, Feb. 28 2012
This review is from: Put Me in a Book! (Paperback)
An aweful book that I regretted reading to my daughter! I wonder what kind of sick mind wrote such a child book! The book is about a girl being physically put in a book by the writer. Her friends tried to rescue her and eventually succeeded. So far the story was just a bit odd and silly, not terrible. But this was not the end. The book took a disturbing turn that the rescued girl put the writer in the book forever as vengeance! Hello! I'm trying to teach my daughter to be loving and kind, and this book just set an example of hatred and mean. Don't buy it, it's not just the waste of money, but the negative things that may affect your kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dark, Disturbing Children's Book, Aug. 21 2011
This review is from: Put Me in a Book! (Paperback)
What a disturbing book! I can't believe that it was even made!

Hailey thinks it would be cool to be a character in an author's new book. But then he literally puts her in the book and she can't get out.
Her friends try various ways to extract her and she cries out in pain.

Finally she gets out and has her revenge on the author by sticking him in his own book... forever.
The end of the story shows the author stuck in the book begging to get out.

Pain, revenge and a terrifying ending are not what I expect to find in books for children at this age.

Munsch's books are really hit and miss. This one deserves a big miss. My daughter did not like this book and I didn't either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Put Me in a Book, April 12 2010
By 
Tami Brady "Tami Brady: Transition-Empowermen... (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Put Me in a Book! (Paperback)
Wouldn't it be cool to be the character in a book? Just imagine it. All your friends and family would be so proud. Your teachers would probably even ask the librarian to put a copy of the book in the school library where everyone could see it. It would be great? Wouldn't it?

Well that's what Hailey thought too. That is, until it happened. Everything started off pretty good. Right up until Hailey found out that she'd literally be in the book! All that bending and squishing kind of hurt. Plus, she really wanted to get out and play with her friends.

It was at that point that Hailey and the rest of Mrs. O'Dell's class realize that Hailey was actually stuck in the book. No amount of pulling seemed to help. Was Hailey going to have to stay in the book forever?

I fun story. A little shorter on text than some of Munsch's other works. However, that worked in my favor as I could enjoy the book with younger kids with a slightly shorter attention span.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth adding to your collection, Dec 20 2011
By 
Blair Kelsie (Saskatoon, SK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Put Me in a Book! (Paperback)
Another interesting Robert Munsch offering. As usual, the illustrations of Michael Martchenko are comical and go well with the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars robert munsch never fails to entertain!, Feb. 27 2010
By 
F. Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Put Me in a Book! (Paperback)
robert munsch never fails to entertain! my children loved his books over 20 years ago and my grandchildren are enjoying those same books now.plus all the new ones coming out like his latest 'put me in a book!'its another winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb72f1bb8)

This product

Put Me in a Book!
Put Me in a Book! by Robert Munsch (Paperback - Feb. 1 2010)
CDN$ 7.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews