Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should be sub titled "The (GREAT) missing manual"
It is well written, and quite easy to follow (This is a very complex subject for me, and I have found Barbara's writing style suits my needs very well) I had a problem that happened with my current storage files/folders, after Photoshop 11 was installed, so I contacted Barbara. She could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend this book, particularly if, like me,...
Published 23 months ago by Rodney Senior

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 11
I was disappointed in the books content I am a senior and found the book to need more basic information.
Published 11 months ago by John T.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should be sub titled "The (GREAT) missing manual", Dec 18 2012
By 
Rodney Senior (Hampton, New Brunswick, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Paperback)
It is well written, and quite easy to follow (This is a very complex subject for me, and I have found Barbara's writing style suits my needs very well) I had a problem that happened with my current storage files/folders, after Photoshop 11 was installed, so I contacted Barbara. She could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend this book, particularly if, like me, you have some basic knowledge of photoshopping, and want to be challenged to get better at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great manual, Dec 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Paperback)
I like the hardcopy manual and find it very explanatory rather than an online tutorial. It is useful to have at one's fingertips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 11, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was disappointed in the books content I am a senior and found the book to need more basic information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loaded Manual, Nov. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Haven't had much time to go through the manual but hope that it has lots of info to help me navigate Photoshop Elements Version 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, June 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Paperback)
could do better at explaining
indexing could have done better
All around writing could have explained things more.
Not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, Feb. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Paperback)
I have found the Missing Manual books to be very helpful for the intermediate to experienced user. The author presumes you already have a working knowledge of the program. The instructions are very precise and there are tips for advanced users that are useful in the extreme. This book works well if you already own Elements 11 for Dummies.
I have some experience in using other Missing Manual books and have always found them to be of very high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 11 - the missing manual, Dec 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Paperback)
OK - I would have liked to have seen more on individual projects - you can buy these separately on a subscription basis -probably OK as seminal information - but that's all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual
Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual by Barbara Brundage (Paperback - Oct. 5 2012)
CDN$ 47.99 CDN$ 29.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews