Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Informative
The book does a great job of presenting information in a fun and understandable way. It shows you how to read food labels and make better choices. It tells you what all those unpronounceable ingredients do to your body and recommends healthier alternatives. I brought it to my regular grocery store and found a lot of the alternatives they suggest right beside my old...
Published on Jan. 3 2012 by Jason

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars good forbeginners--nothing new for health enthousiasts
I love the authours and their blog, but this book was a bit of a dispaointment. common sense helps anyone with the least amount and interest in healthy food to make the right choices. plus a lot of the products are nto avaialble in Canada. and the good/bad examples seem almost random.
the first part is not bad, but again, common knowledge among health oriented...
Published 3 days ago by Aza


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Informative, Jan. 3 2012
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
The book does a great job of presenting information in a fun and understandable way. It shows you how to read food labels and make better choices. It tells you what all those unpronounceable ingredients do to your body and recommends healthier alternatives. I brought it to my regular grocery store and found a lot of the alternatives they suggest right beside my old favorites. I wish I had found this book ten pounds ago:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, April 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
I cannot say enough good things about this book. An unexpected benefit of having this book is that my 9 yr old and 13 yr old are both picking it up regularly and realizing how important it is to consider what is IN the food they eat! I think there should be a copy in every household!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for junk food lovers, March 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
For anyone who loves junk food, or is terrified of eating it, this book will guide you through the pros and cons of different ingredients. It's helpful for choosing any type of food - not just junk food. Nice to know there are better choices on every grocery store shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, March 15 2012
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
Excellent information. My only disappointment was that some of the reccommended products are not available in Canada. However I was still educated and more aware of what I'm eating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Resource, Jan. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
This book is going to be in my bag every time I go grocery shopping so I can get my children healthier snacks. Lots of information!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, Feb. 5 2012
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
I highly recommend this book. I learned a lot and will be reading product labels even more carefully now. There's a lot of good information nicely presented,very easy to read-good resource for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars good forbeginners--nothing new for health enthousiasts, July 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
I love the authours and their blog, but this book was a bit of a dispaointment. common sense helps anyone with the least amount and interest in healthy food to make the right choices. plus a lot of the products are nto avaialble in Canada. and the good/bad examples seem almost random.
the first part is not bad, but again, common knowledge among health oriented people.

great for beginners I guess, for those who do not know where to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
I ordered this book for a family member. I already own it and wanted to share the great information in this eye opening book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Junk in this book...all great information!!!, March 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
Great reference book for my clients and friends. I love the way it codes ingredients in 3 categories to quickly see what contains safer ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for helping families to eat better, Oct. 18 2012
This review is from: Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks (Paperback)
The first few chapters of the book explain the authors' general approach to "unjunking." They explain how to look at ingredient lists and nutrition facts to help make healthier choices. One chapter is devoted to the "Worst Ingredients," which contains a handy pull-out list as well as an explanation into what some of the ingredients found in our food really are and do. One feature that I really like about the book is the glossary, which explains ingredients in an easy-to-read and understand way. It was interesting to find out how a particular ingredient is derived, why it is used and why it could be harmful or beneficial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unjunk Your Junk Food: Healthy Alternatives to Conventional Snacks
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 14.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews