Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sad thing is I like it
A page or two may need to be skipped with your younger ones, but parents that are fans of the type of humour Colbert has will definitely enjoy. There are plenty of adult laughs to be had, while still giving a positive theme throughout.
Published 15 months ago by Adam McKechnie

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars ripoff !!!
Four minutes of absolute drivel. This purchase was a complete waste of time. It only goes to show, "caveat emptor".
Published 3 months ago by Desmond C.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sad thing is I like it, Dec 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Am A Pole (And So Can You!) (Hardcover)
A page or two may need to be skipped with your younger ones, but parents that are fans of the type of humour Colbert has will definitely enjoy. There are plenty of adult laughs to be had, while still giving a positive theme throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ripoff !!!, Jan. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Four minutes of absolute drivel. This purchase was a complete waste of time. It only goes to show, "caveat emptor".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A quick, funny read (not to be taken too seriously), June 22 2013
This review is from: I Am A Pole (And So Can You!) (Hardcover)
Stephen Colbert will never cease to shock you. Neither will this short, satire. It's obviously not intended for children, but will probably appeal to your 12 year old if he manages to sneak it out of your room anyway.

I have no idea what I expected when I picked this book up, but this was not it. I like Stephen Colbert he's funny, he's clever, and this was good for a quick laugh - albeit bound to offend.

On the plus side, if you find yourself comparing yourself to a pole lately, you'll feel inspired!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, May 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Am A Pole (And So Can You!) (Hardcover)
I saw the episode with Maurice Sendak (R.I.P) so, I was excited to see it was being published.
This book offers so much when you open it. I bought it for my nephew and he loves it.
It really is a perfect gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yawn, May 9 2012
By 
Scribe (Quispamsis, New Brunswick Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I Am A Pole (And So Can You!) (Hardcover)
This is a boring and infantile waste of money. (Not my money: I got this book from a friend as a gift.) However, I do admit that I am not a fan of Colbert. This book just confirms my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab3fe138)

This product

I Am A Pole (And So Can You!)
I Am A Pole (And So Can You!) by Stephen Colbert (Hardcover - May 8 2012)
CDN$ 17.50 CDN$ 12.64
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews