march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store Tools Family vpcflyout sports

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars18
2.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 4, 2002
If you are a major West Wing fan, this book is NOT for you. There is nothing in here the dedicated fans and internet users do not already know! This is just a book of facts - and many wrong ones at that - and older photos. Nothing new in these pages!
If you are a new viewer to West Wing and want to catch up, I might recommend this book. However, all of the information here - and thensome - is available on the internet for free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2002
Hey! If you can't get interviews with anyone who makes the show, just phone some fans and tape the conversation! There's a little more to this than that but you'll learn nothing from the book that you didn't know and while it eulogises The West Wing it oddly makes you think less of the show. It's just padding filler of no lasting consequence at all. But, hey, apart from that, it's fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2001
I thought the book was good. I enjoyed reading about how the West Wing is written and produced. The summary on the characters, actors, and episodes were awesome. I agree that The West Wing was smart to make Janel Moloney a regular. Janel is amazing as Donna. She is really talented, she's a gem. I also thought the book should of had more photos and more on Dule Hill and Janel Moloney.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2001
As a devoted Winger, I jumped at the chance to own this book. It was well worth the money.
With cast/character bios, critic reaction analysis, a look at the fans online (yay Susannah and Testy!), and an episode summary guide for the first two seasons, this is a must have for any fan.
Make this a stocking stuffer for the Wingnut you love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2002
I am a hardcore fan, but this book was a major disappointment and I must echo the reviews of those who have written them before me. The episode recaps were worthless and the photos uninspired. There's a much better book (an understatement, to say the least) out there on this wonderful show. Save your money and buy it instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2001
This book wasn't what I expected it to be. There are errors throughout the book and they should have been caught before this book was published. From the wrong dates, wrong episode information, mispellings of names, and on.
I couldn't even enjoy this book because of all of the errors. (...)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2001
If you're a hardcore West Wing fan, save yourself some money and nerves and skip this one. It's got more mistakes in it than a high school girl's essay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2001
A good start for West Wing fans... There are a few errors...ie: George McGovern was neither a Gov. or from Minnesota...Overall alot of fun to gander at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse