Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book because of content, or because of subject?
While I quite enjoyed this book, I wasn't sure if it was because I'm a devoted fan of the show, or because it was actually good. I loved the summaries of the episodes, but thought they could have done away with the online aspects of the fandom (except for the excellent features on jedbartlet.com and the sadly now-missing testytoads sites). Although I'm a fanfic writer, I...
Published on Nov. 12 2001 by Meggie Lawrence

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't get too excited...
As a political science student and someone who appreciates "smart TV", my first clue that this book was going to disappoint me was the title. "An unauthorized look..." and so on. Clearly someone did not want him to write this book, or he would have been given authority.
There are so many mistakes in this book, that even the casual viewer could...
Published on Jan. 1 2002 by Lindsay Carpenter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing the fanatics don't know, Jan. 4 2002
By 
JennyM (Northern California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show (Paperback)
If you are a major West Wing fan, this book is NOT for you. There is nothing in here the dedicated fans and internet users do not already know! This is just a book of facts - and many wrong ones at that - and older photos. Nothing new in these pages!
If you are a new viewer to West Wing and want to catch up, I might recommend this book. However, all of the information here - and thensome - is available on the internet for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars There's more info on the cover than in the book, June 25 2002
This review is from: Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show (Paperback)
Hey! If you can't get interviews with anyone who makes the show, just phone some fans and tape the conversation! There's a little more to this than that but you'll learn nothing from the book that you didn't know and while it eulogises The West Wing it oddly makes you think less of the show. It's just padding filler of no lasting consequence at all. But, hey, apart from that, it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, Nov. 9 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show (Paperback)
I thought the book was good. I enjoyed reading about how the West Wing is written and produced. The summary on the characters, actors, and episodes were awesome. I agree that The West Wing was smart to make Janel Moloney a regular. Janel is amazing as Donna. She is really talented, she's a gem. I also thought the book should of had more photos and more on Dule Hill and Janel Moloney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A book for the casual viewer and diehard Wingnut, Nov. 10 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show (Paperback)
As a devoted Winger, I jumped at the chance to own this book. It was well worth the money.
With cast/character bios, critic reaction analysis, a look at the fans online (yay Susannah and Testy!), and an episode summary guide for the first two seasons, this is a must have for any fan.
Make this a stocking stuffer for the Wingnut you love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, Feb. 15 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show (Paperback)
I am a hardcore fan, but this book was a major disappointment and I must echo the reviews of those who have written them before me. The episode recaps were worthless and the photos uninspired. There's a much better book (an understatement, to say the least) out there on this wonderful show. Save your money and buy it instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Look before you leap, Nov. 24 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show (Paperback)
This book wasn't what I expected it to be. There are errors throughout the book and they should have been caught before this book was published. From the wrong dates, wrong episode information, mispellings of names, and on.
I couldn't even enjoy this book because of all of the errors. (...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore Fans, beware, Nov. 26 2001
By 
"webmistress@joshlyman.com" (Brooklyn, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show (Paperback)
If you're a hardcore West Wing fan, save yourself some money and nerves and skip this one. It's got more mistakes in it than a high school girl's essay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, Nov. 12 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show (Paperback)
A good start for West Wing fans... There are a few errors...ie: George McGovern was neither a Gov. or from Minnesota...Overall alot of fun to gander at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inside The West Wing: An Unauthorized Look at Television's Smartest Show
CDN$ 19.26 CDN$ 14.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews