Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colorful and funny!
This story begins with young Brigid's desire to have markers like all of her friends. Her anxious mother frets that Brigid will color on walls, floors, and herself. Brigid's plea is victorious when she makes her point for water color markers.
"They wash off with just water...Get me some of those." She gets a box of 500 water color markers. Brigid soon grows bored...
Published on May 20 2002 by Tracy Robert

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another munch mini book
So dissapointed when we received this book along with others. There was NO indication that they were mini books. What a piss off.
Published on Sept. 23 2011 by Munch


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another munch mini book, Sept. 23 2011
So dissapointed when we received this book along with others. There was NO indication that they were mini books. What a piss off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colorful and funny!, May 20 2002
By 
Tracy Robert (Albuquerque, NM United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Purple, Green and Yellow (Paperback)
This story begins with young Brigid's desire to have markers like all of her friends. Her anxious mother frets that Brigid will color on walls, floors, and herself. Brigid's plea is victorious when she makes her point for water color markers.
"They wash off with just water...Get me some of those." She gets a box of 500 water color markers. Brigid soon grows bored and makes her case for getting markers that smell, and then finally a box of "super-indelible-never-come-off-till-you're-dead-and-maybe-even-later colouring markers." Then, bored with paper, she starts coloring her fingernails....Brigid is a colorful character who slips into coloring on herself, as many young children do. Adults may fret that this book may encourage children to draw on themselves, but this story is funny because of the unreal solution to the very real problem of children coloring on themselves. The children that I have read this to seem to get that this is the real point to this book. This book is for every child who has ever preferred markers to crayons or colored pencils, and then wandered away from their original purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a tiny book!, June 29 2011
I haven't read it yet, but my daughter loves it. Beware, however, this book is a mini. It is not the full size version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is a mini-book!, June 2 2009
By 
S. Mitchener "Hanna" (Brampton, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was quite shocked when I received this and another Robert Munch book I ordered and found out it was a mini-book. There was no indication of this when I made my order. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mini book, Dec 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Amazon should list this book appropriately. Bought this book thinking I was getting a good deal but no I have to now return & shop elsewhere for my holidays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The size of a deck of cards., Nov. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Serious question, if someone orders a book like this for "small hands" (i.e. toddler sized) The toddler wouldn't be able to read it. SO why squish all those words on to a little page? These books need to be read with an adult or an older child. They need to be bigger! So disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very TINY sized book!!!, Jan. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son loves Robert Munsch stories so when I saw these books for $2 I thought perfect! I had no idea that they were only the size of the palm of your hand though!!! Ended up being a stocking stuffer this Christmas because of how teeny tiny the are !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great colors, great fun, Nov. 12 2007
This is a great read-aloud story, with repeating phrases that your child can say with you. The pictures are colorful pictures, the text is funny. You kids will want to read the story again and again. It is a great introduction to reading for any child. For older kids I recommend the series of Why Some Cats are Rascals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hello purple green and yellow, June 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Purple, Green and Yellow (Paperback)
This book was adorable and a favourite of mine when I was a kid the illustrations are beautiful. It was a full size book not pocket so I was happy about that after buying other books and being disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS, June 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my favourite book of all time! I enjoyed it as a child, and today as a classroom teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Purple, Green and Yellow
Purple, Green and Yellow by Robert Munsch (Paperback - Aug. 1 1992)
CDN$ 6.95 CDN$ 6.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews