Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Gem., June 15 2000
This review is from: Plants of Southern Interior British Columbia and the Inland Northwest (Paperback)
I bought this book 3 years ago and totally love it.The plant info and the photographs are beautiful. A lot of the info comes from Natives and give the readers information on what the plants can be used for like remedies for toothaches etc. The photographs, over 1000 of them, are all done in colour and are absolutely beautiful. I would have paid 3 times the amount for this book. A must for the outdoorsman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Research, March 14 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plants of Southern Interior British Columbia and the Inland Northwest (Paperback)
This book has assisted me in identifying some of the many plants and trees that grow on my 10 acre homestead. The drawings and photos make identifying easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good!, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plants of Southern Interior British Columbia and the Inland Northwest (Paperback)
Excellent color printing!
Very useful book in identifying different kind of plants in northern part of British Columbia.
I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, July 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plants of Southern Interior British Columbia and the Inland Northwest (Paperback)
Excellent Just what we needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yes!!!, Oct. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plants of Southern Interior British Columbia and the Inland Northwest (Paperback)
Ah yes -- this series is so great as to be basically incomparable. They're simple, easy to comprehend, and have not only factual, useful, but also interesting information about the plants included. And they do include enough plants to be quite useful, and categorized and descibed in such a way that both biologists and novices can make easy use of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making My Sister's Christmas, Dec 24 2011
This review is from: Plants of Southern Interior British Columbia and the Inland Northwest (Paperback)
I bought this book for my sister, she'd been searching high and low for it. It was just so good to see how happy she was when she opened her gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book..., Aug. 15 2011
This review is from: Plants of Southern Interior British Columbia and the Inland Northwest (Paperback)
Great book! The size and weight of the book is a bit smaller than what I expected after reading other reviews. This fit with no problem on a recent backpacking trip and we were able to identify practically every plant we saw. Very useful and I'm glad I finally have a resource like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plants of Southern Interior British Columbia and the Inland Northwest
CDN$ 29.95 CDN$ 18.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews